We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Lake Geneva” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   7037 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Orange Lake at Lake Geneva)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card!
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great value in Lake Geneva”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very nice location right on the golf course. We stayed in one of the 1 bedroom units. Enjoyed having the kitchenette. If you are planning on eating in often, note that the kitchen table is narrow and pushed up against the wall (more like a large desk area).

Also, as others have said there is a lovely view of the golf course from the living room area. Unfortunately, that means that in these units the bedroom is at the front of the building and if anyone is coming or going while you're trying to sleep, it will wake you up. The luggage trolleys are nice, but not at midnight.

Finally, especially if you are planning on staying in a 1 bedroom for more than a couple of days, there is very limited storage space. 2 small drawers at the base of the bed, 1 medium sized closet with some hangers and a drawer about the size of the 2 drawers underneath the closet. Keep this is mind, bring less and use the washer and dryer in the unit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Welcome home from your say with us. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy the amenities in and around the resort. We apologize for any noise issues that you encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon for more vacation fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    12
    4
    8
See reviews for
28
40
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The 2 bedroom villa was awesome. The accommodations are very tasteful and classy. We were close to the elevator. We were not bothered with a lot of traffic. It was quiet and pleasant. The private balconies are nice, serene, and relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi there and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We’re so happy to hear that your vacation was a success. We would love to see you again soon for more vacation fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is our home resort from our Timeshare and always enjoy going. But this time around a few things did not sit very well with my husband and I. We have been staying at this resort for over 10 years and never had the credit card presented at time of check in incur a hold. Well, this time it did (to be exact a $120 hold) and we never were advised of such a hold until we went out for an expensive romantic dinner and the credit card was denied (EMBARRASING!). If we had been advised, we would have used a different card for either expense. INFORMATION & COMMUNICATION is the KEY to SUCCESS!

Second, the bed we had in our room had dips in it and to my 6' 4" husband it was very uncomfortable...my body noticed it as well but not as much. For the taxes, maintenance fees, etc, I would think the bed should be in better condition.

Third, again as stated we have been owners for approx. 10 years and we love coming to our home resort in Lake Geneva and go to the main lodge, sit back and listen to our dear friend Kathy Fry after dinner. Now we find out her hours have been changed or should I say dramatically reduced which for the 1st time ever went home without enjoying her music!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We’re always happy to hear from our owners. We apologize for the miscommunication you experienced at check-in. The paperwork that all of our guests are required to sign at check-in outlines the holds incurred for security and incidentals at the time of check-in. We appreciate your thoughts about what we can do to improve your stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Loved the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort. Our place was just fantastic. There were several resorts on the grounds, of which was the former Playboy Mansion. I liked the Holiday Inn Club Vacations, because it was separate from the main Grand Geneva Spa building where you need to check in. We were in building 6, which seemed to be one of the newer buildings. I enjoyed that it had its own pool, which had pool side music, a definite plus when enjoying a day at the pool. The kitchenette was large and was equipped with everything you would need. The grounds were beautiful and the view of the golf course from our living room patio was amazing. There were also several grills on the grounds which weren’t too bad. I would suggest bringing a cheap grill brush to use before you grill. The king bed was roomie and very, very comfortable. The Jacuzzi in the room was large enough for two not to mention the 2 large sink tops in the bathroom and large shower. The lake and town is just a 10 min. drive and for convenience Wal-Mart was just down the road . I also would recommend the dinner cruise on Friday evening, the 3 piece Dixie band was a nice touch to the 2 1/2 tour around the lake. Also, I would not miss brunch at the Baker House on Sunday (wonderful). I have nothing but great things to say about our visit to Lake Geneva. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Buildings 5 & 6 seemed to be newer buildings - which I would definintly request on my return sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Welcome home from your first visit with us. Nothing makes us happier than hearing form our guests all about their vacations and the time they spent in and around the resort. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon for more vacation fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We decided to check out Lake Geneva Resort this summer with the MAX time program since it is not as far away from home. The accommodation was comparable to what we were used to in other HICV locations, the activities available are more numerous and diverse, and the little near-by town and lake offer much to explore and enjoy. We took the trolley ride tour of the resort the first day and were quite amazed by the history and geography of the area. Restaurants everywhere were very good and reasonably priced. Our desire to return some time in the autumn to see the trees and enjoy the hayrides and corn maze has made us fans of this resort.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less floor noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Welcome home from your first visit with us. Nothing makes us happier than hearing form our guests all about their vacations and the time they spent in and around the resort. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon for more vacation fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupun, WI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I are in our late 20's and are from WI. We honestly cannot believe we have been spending our summer vacation each year in WI Dells when Lake Geneva is only an hour further from home..... This was our first time to Lake Geneva, but will not be our last. We only came for 2 nights and chose to stay at 2 different properties to get a feel for what we liked better. The Holiday Inn Property at Grand Geneva is great because you really get all the perks of staying at the Grand or at Timber Ridge (all on one property) and can use the Trolley to get between all 3. The waterpark at Timber Ridge does not compare to the Dells, but is nice. The pool at Grand Geneva is lovely with the bar, and the pool at the Holiday Inn part is nice and quiet with chairs (unlike the pool at Timber and Grand which you fight for chairs). We would recommend the Holiday Inn to anyone staying for several days as its a condo style room with separate bathroom and bedroom- full kitchen with all appliances- and a washer/dryer which is great when traveling with kids or on an extended stay. We love to grill out and would honestly have brought more food to cook ourselves if we would have known that their were grills and picnic tables outside as well. VERY CLEAN- COMFORTABLE- and modern decor and feel. Felt way more private and relaxed than the other hotels on the property. Great stay. Would recommend to anyone looking for a vacation spot!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms enter on the same side of building and face golf course- so any room is great We stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi there, it’s so great to hear from you about your weekend getaway to our resort. It’s great to hear from our guests how they spent their vacation time with us. You give a great overview of what guests can expect from a stay with us. Thank you for your review and we can’t wait to have you back again for more vacation fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We are owners at the Holiday Inn Club at The Grand Geneva. We try to stay at the property at least 3 times a year for a week or so. We have always found the accommodations to be very comfortable. Lots of the units have been remodeled in the past year and they have done a nice job. We normally get the large 1 bedroom and find it has everything that we need. We recently stayed over the 4th of July week. If nothing else the Fireworks were Fantastic. Hats off to the people who put this display together. The outdoor pool was great and mostly not to crowded. We hope that somehow a Basketball Hoop can be permanently installed at the outdoor pool. I understand that there was a problem with the free standing hoop, but a permanent fix should be doable Pool staff was very friendly and busy, hot dogs on the 4th took a lot of time and effort and were really enjoyable. Rachel was on the go from morning till evening, don't lose her She was always hopping.
It rained one day and we used the pool at the main lodge, no big deal.
Overall a very enjoyable resort. I agree with one other commenter that 10:00 AM check out is a bit early.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hello and welcome home from your stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than hearing from our Holiday Inn Club members, as you know exactly what you are looking for out of a vacation. We always want our guests to have the best vacations possible, and we’re happy to hear that our staff was able to make your stay that much better. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon for more vacation fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort

Address: 7037 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Orange Lake at Lake Geneva)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort is a premier resort offering spacious 1- and 2-bedroom villas complete with amenities such as fully equipped kitchens, dining areas, living rooms with fireplaces, and everything a guest might need to enjoy their Home away from Home ! With access to all the amenities of Grand Geneva Resort & Spa , Holiday Inn Club Vacation guests can enjoy amenities such as indoor and outdoor swimming pools, multiple dining options, a Sport Center with tennis, basketball and volleyball courts, a rock-climbing wall, two championship golf courses and more options to keep your vacation full of new experiences. From skiing, golf and horseback riding, to tennis, snowboarding, and a full service spa, this resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.