We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   7037 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Orange Lake at Lake Geneva)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card!
Manitowoc, WI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The ultimate in relaxation!!! My husband I took advantage of an in-state get-a-way. From the moment we checked in to the time we checked out. Everything was clean. Room was above expectations. Spa staff were courteous and informative. From the attentiveness of the locker room attendants (Joanne and Paul were wonderful) to the waitress at the piano bar. The gardens on the grounds were amazing and zen. Adequate cardio and weight training equipment/space. Everything was laid back and very relaxing. Only things we found a little confusing was where to check in...registration sign was not observed until we were leaving the property, thinking we were in the wrong area. We had to ask groundskeepers where it was and where to check in. (Grounds keepers were very courteous) I'm known to be a bit of a tightwad, so I thought the $10 martini's were a little out of line. This was our first stay at the Lake Geneva Resort, our hope is to visit once again once our daughter returns home from serving her country. She will be in need of the stress free environment.

Room Tip: Be a Holiday In Priority Club Member...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    31
    12
    4
    8
See reviews for
28
40
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago, il
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

stayed here for memorial day with family. they have the timeshare points and reserved side by side rooms for the long weekend. (which means, i cannot comment on the price/expectations.. only my stay)

i have stayed at Timberridge Lodge before on premises and was enjoyed this stay more (mostly because the Orange Lake rooms were closer to the main lodge at golfing). The rooms were nice and spacious. I enjoyed having the kitchen as we cooked a few times. A few pros and cons

PROS:
-The amenities as Grand Geneva Resort are unparalleled. We enjoyed the gym and lap pool and both of those were empty when we went. it was also just a quick walk up the hill to get to it.
-The location is right by the Grand Geneva vs. Timberridge being closer to the road. There was no need to worry about the trolley and/or driving as we could easily walk everywhere
-The staff is very nice. When we checked in our key didn't work to one of the rooms. We called and were up in a second.
-we had a view of the golf course which was great. i honestly don't know how people had a different view as it looked like they all faced that way.

CONS:
-the pool by our area is small.. this wasn't a problem for us as it was overcast most the weekend and we were the only ones however, on a busy day, the place would be packed.
-the spa is too pricey on the resort.. more of a general complaint.
-since there is no maid service, i felt like we were short on towels a lot.. when you see a maid, just ask for more or swap.
-------------
we personally didn't notice any noise issues. most of the people around us had older kids which worked in our favor.

would definitely recommend.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

I personally like reviews that promote a sense of sincerity by offering details that are both good and bad, these seem to be the most helpful when I make decisions based on reviews and hope the following does the same.

My only negative point is also seen in prior reviews and is related to the noise level of surrounding units. Thankfully I enjoyed my day activities that I pretty much could sleep through a train wreck.

The service at both the Grand Cafe and Mountain Top Ski area was beyond exceptional. The night my family arrived, we treated ourselves to the Prime Rib and Crab Leg buffet which was above average, but the service really made the experience worth the tab. Mid next day we found out that it was the last day for activities on the Ski mountain. My intention was to measure my wife and kid's abilities and interest to see if a future snowboard trip was justifiable. The major speed bump was the $400 price tag for lift tickets and rental gear for a 3 hour window. The associate working the ski shop listened to our concerns and realized the decision to offer a discount was above his authority but he promptly escalated our request to his manager. In the end, we settled on a price that we believed was fair for us and the resort. Turns out our family will definitely be taking a snowboard trip in the future. Thank you to Grand Geneva resort for making our stay so pleasant.

Lastly, the rooms were extremely spacious. We originally booked 2 bedrooms with the anticipation of another family travelling with us, but unfortunately we only brought 1 extra person for a total party of 6. The 2 units were connected and could have easily slept 3 or 4 more.

FYI - We also took the 1.5 hr drive to Chicago and 1 hr drive to Milwaukee since they were relatively close. Both cities offered activities that helped make our vacation a memorable experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011 via mobile

Arrived at 11 and couldn't check in until 4:00 pm. When I walked into my room it opened right into the bedroom. There was a beautiful view from the bedroom of the elevator shaft not of the golf course as pictured. When I got to the living room there was no fireplace as described when I booked my room. When I called the front desk they said they couldnt do anything for me since I booked through RCI. Was thinking of having a wedding reception here but probably won't come back. Thanks Dawn.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We were in the Lake Geneva area for a conference at a near by location just for the weekend. We found this location convenient. It was a modern condo, clean, beds were comfortable. We would stay here again. Beds were super comfy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

This is the first time my hubby and I went to this area. Located 4 mi. east of the town Lake Geneva on the former Playboy Manson acres. Although we are not handicap, we were given a handicap accessible room (#604) and it was very large. Transportation is available by a trolley that comes every 15 min to go from your hotel to the checkin area (a short 5 min. ride). You have free access to 2 outdoor pools w/hot tub&1 indoor pool w/ hot tub and a fitness center. Available, for a price on the the site, are shopping stores, 2 restaurants, a spa facility, and several bars. Nearby are 2 gold courses and horseback riding. The town of Lake Geneva, WI has many things to do: boat rides, trolley rides, shopping, and a beach. We will definetly go again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We spent a week here and loved it. The kitchen was large and very well equipped. Living room included a desk and gas fireplace. The bedroom was roomy and the bed great. Nice balcony with a great view. Lake Geneva was a bit far from some of the things we wanted to see and do. We had to check in at the lodge, and they were not very helpful, but the condo contact person was great.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort

Address: 7037 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Orange Lake at Lake Geneva)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort is a premier resort offering spacious 1- and 2-bedroom villas complete with amenities such as fully equipped kitchens, dining areas, living rooms with fireplaces, and everything a guest might need to enjoy their Home away from Home ! With access to all the amenities of Grand Geneva Resort & Spa , Holiday Inn Club Vacation guests can enjoy amenities such as indoor and outdoor swimming pools, multiple dining options, a Sport Center with tennis, basketball and volleyball courts, a rock-climbing wall, two championship golf courses and more options to keep your vacation full of new experiences. From skiing, golf and horseback riding, to tennis, snowboarding, and a full service spa, this resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.