We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night Away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Lake Geneva to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 E Main St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Lake Geneva
JOHNSON CREEK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Night Away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We were overall pleased with our stay. We loved the different pillows that were on the bed. The staff was helpful with finding the store we were looking for and also with finding us the best take. We would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffinyE, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so very much for comments! Yes -- the NEW pillows are wonderful. Our guests are raving about them. Infact, we have had a complete bedding upgrade. I do hope you visit us again to see the complete new package. Have a great day and thank you again for your note. Best Regards -The Staff and Management of the Lake Geneva Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    9
    2
    11
See reviews for
17
24
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This is my third time at this hotel. I like this hotel because it's clean, provides a free breakfast and has a nice pool. Staff is courteous and friendly. My son lives the pool and hot tub, very spacious. We don't typically spend a lot of time in our hotel rooms when we visit lake Geneva, so it's a perfect option.
The only suggestions I have is that the heat was inconsistent and the bathroom could use some minor remodeling. But it really didn't bother is too much.
We will defiantly stay at this comfort suites again!!
Hope this helps!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffinyE, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hello and thank you for your comments! I so appreciate it when our guests take the time out of their day to let us know how we are doing. I have passed your comments along to my awesome staff. We curently are making remodeling improvements at our property. We are doing them in stages. Stop back soon. Id love to give you a tour!

Best Regards,

The Staff and Management of the Lake Geneva Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotels is great. I was here on business in November. It's clean, breakfast sufficient and the pools are great for families. The location in near to downtown Lake Geneva. The price point is great for this area and my stay was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffinyE, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so very much for your comments! I always apprecaiate hearing from our guests. I would like to invite you back on your next travels through our area and let me show you what we have been working on. Lots of new room items -- I love the new pillows! Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,


The Staff and Management of the Lake Geneva Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at this motel. The clerk who checked us in went out of her way to insure that we had everything we needed during our stay. Her name was Peg and I wanted to make sure that her wonderful attitude is commended. She drew us a little map to direct us on the best way to go to view the grounds of the mansions and even told us where we could park for free. There are parking meters everywhere throughout the main tourist areas, so it's always nice to save a dollar or two when you can.

Breakfast was good with waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, pastries, fruit, yogurt and more. The bed was comfy and the room was quiet. We would definitely recommend this motel for anyone traveling in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor, away from the elevator and ice machine and thus very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plain, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

A friend and I stayed here on a Wednesday night mid-September. The room was only $69.30 due to a 30% off sale. The room had 2 queen beds, a sleeper couch, refrigerator, & microwave.
Room was clean, staff was friendly. The pool opens early so I went swimming before we left for our activities. This hotel has the CLEANEST POOL & HOT TUB I have ever been in - and I've seen a lot! The pool was very warm and the hot tub was hot - loved it! Breakfast was typical.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the first floor near the pool - they said they weren't clean (not sure wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a very nice hotel ..clean with pleasent outdoor surroundings. Be sure to call ahead. Lake Geneva is a busy town with lot to see and do. Has some great places to eat along with a few Antique shops.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This was the best experience we have had since last travels.
Thank you staff. Keep up the good work!we were here for the venetian nights festival selling our seasoned olive oils, canary island garlic and herb olive oils and everyone was very helpful. We travel a ton promoting our seasoned olive oils and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Address: 300 E Main St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake Geneva 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Lake Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.