We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Lake Geneva to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 E Main St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Lake Geneva
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

So I'll start by saying I am a frequent traveler, and Comfort Inns aren't usually places I stay, they can often be a little sub par (Vs. say Hampton) but good value.
Now that said, this hotel not only doesn't have any competition but it's also surprisingly good.
Front desk are polite and friendly, rooms are spotless and overall facilities equal to much more expensive hotels.
I was there when it was knee deep in snow, so maybe it was quieter than usual, although I did hear they were fully booked, and it was still relaxing and quiet. Also the internet is fast, making evening work painless. Overall I was very impressed.
If I had to criticize anything, it would be that the coffee is terrible, but that is often the case at most hotels.
Good job guys.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    9
    2
    11
See reviews for
17
23
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here last week and I found the place really wonderful. Super clean, lovely amenities, nice energy, quiet, friendly and helpful staff. The room was large and comfortable. On a freezing night, it was nice to walk into a warm room. Closed closet, large refrigerator, microwave, good-sized tub, pull out sofa. Fancy folded towels. I really liked it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a quick getaway from the area and found this hotel on the outskirts of downtown. They had great rooms an a nice breakfest in the morning. The staff was helpful in helping us find somewhere for dinner and things to do in the area. I look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The facility is clean and very easy to get to off of the highway. The staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious. The pool area is nice too with a kids' pool and hot tub. The breakfast room gets full quickly on a weekend, so get there early. The food is pretty good - they have make-your-own waffles and usually 2-3 other hot items. Nice cappucino machine and juice machine too. Coffee and Tea are available 24-7.

Room Tip: Ask for the presidential suite - it's often not booked and they could give it to you for a deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 6 days and I was thoroughly satisfied with everything! The room was very clean, the staff was always helpful and the rate was better than any other place in town. I didn't use the pool but it was very spacious and clean. I did get a chance to use the business center where I was able to make copies and send some faxes. This will definitely be the place I recommend to all my friends and family!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We decided to go Lake Geneva on a whim. I went online and booked the hotel about an hour away from the hotel. We had no problem checking in and our room was ready. Large room with microwave and refrigerator. Close to downtown. It was clean and friendly. Breakfast was normal, but free and good. We will stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed under a group rate for a wedding. Very happy with the price. The bed was comfortable. Wireless Internet did not work. I called the front desk, they said to give it a minute and it would come on. (The front desk told me another guest had the same problem, so i know it wasn't my equipment) That never came to fruition. Beside that one hiccup, overall a nice, basic, clean place to stay. No major frills, other than a indoor pool which I didn't use. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Address: 300 E Main St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake Geneva 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Lake Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.