We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Lake Geneva to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 E Main St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here last week and I found the place really wonderful. Super clean, lovely amenities, nice energy, quiet, friendly and helpful staff. The room was large and comfortable. On a freezing night, it was nice to walk into a warm room. Closed closet, large refrigerator, microwave, good-sized tub, pull out sofa. Fancy folded towels. I really liked it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    32
    12
    2
    12
See reviews for
27
33
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warrenville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a quick getaway from the area and found this hotel on the outskirts of downtown. They had great rooms an a nice breakfest in the morning. The staff was helpful in helping us find somewhere for dinner and things to do in the area. I look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The facility is clean and very easy to get to off of the highway. The staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious. The pool area is nice too with a kids' pool and hot tub. The breakfast room gets full quickly on a weekend, so get there early. The food is pretty good - they have make-your-own waffles and usually 2-3 other hot items. Nice cappucino machine and juice machine too. Coffee and Tea are available 24-7.

Room Tip: Ask for the presidential suite - it's often not booked and they could give it to you for a deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 6 days and I was thoroughly satisfied with everything! The room was very clean, the staff was always helpful and the rate was better than any other place in town. I didn't use the pool but it was very spacious and clean. I did get a chance to use the business center where I was able to make copies and send some faxes. This will definitely be the place I recommend to all my friends and family!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We decided to go Lake Geneva on a whim. I went online and booked the hotel about an hour away from the hotel. We had no problem checking in and our room was ready. Large room with microwave and refrigerator. Close to downtown. It was clean and friendly. Breakfast was normal, but free and good. We will stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed under a group rate for a wedding. Very happy with the price. The bed was comfortable. Wireless Internet did not work. I called the front desk, they said to give it a minute and it would come on. (The front desk told me another guest had the same problem, so i know it wasn't my equipment) That never came to fruition. Beside that one hiccup, overall a nice, basic, clean place to stay. No major frills, other than a indoor pool which I didn't use. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

You get what you pay for here. I paid $89.00 plus a sneaky additional $1.50 for "in room safe rental". Room was decent, service OK. Breakfast was boring. I would stay here again if nothing else is available. This is also one of the cheaper Lake Geneva rooms so temper your expectations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
4.6 mi away
Geneva Ridge Resort
Geneva Ridge Resort
#10 of 14 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#12 of 14 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#3 of 14 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#6 of 14 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 14 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Address: 300 E Main St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Lake Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.