We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brookside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Cloud Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lazy Cloud Inn to your Saves list
Lazy Cloud Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Champagne & Strawberries
Ranked #2 of 15 Lake Geneva B&B and Inns
Mukwonago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brookside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We went last year for our anniversary and just loved the room. Wonderful large whirlpool tub and cozy gas fireplace.Very romantic. The Brookside room was very private. It is seperate from the main lodge and had a wonderful little patio. Took a wlak down the garden path and there was blackberry bushes with ripe blackberries. I would recoomend this place for special occasions such as Birthdays, anniversaries, or even honeymoons.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    30
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
179
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This place was so great! My husband surprised me with a getaway before our first baby is born. It was just what I needed. I loved the fireplace and jacuzzi tub! Finally a bath tub that I could get in and out being 8 months pregnant. We loved the breakfast muffins and apple pie! So many little romantic details were thought of. We even played the Enchanted Evening game and laughed and had a great time. There is not a TV but we did not miss it. We stayed in the Brookshire Suite I think it was called. We loved it. The only thing about Lake Geneva is we did not think the food other than at Culvers was that good. We hope to be back! The staff were so friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at the Lazy Cloud Inn and we really enjoyed it! The staff was super friendly. It seemed most people agreed (from reading journals of past occupants) that it was a great place to reconnect. It is romantic, peaceful and relaxing. All the rooms have whirlpools, fireplaces, couches and the decor is adorable! If you are really looking for something different than the everyday hotel this is for you! The prices are reasonable and there are a lot of "extras" We ordered the picnic basket dinner which was perfect, plenty to eat and a variety of food, plus we never had to leave the room, they delivered it at the time we requested. I spent a long time looking for a place like this and am just so glad I stumbled upon it! A perfect couple get away(even for us middle age folks!)

Room Tip: Any room is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Rendezvous Suite for our honeymoon...and it was absolutely perfect. The hot tub was wonderful, and when you combine that with the soft lighting and a fire (which even in August we turned on once or twice!) and some wine, it made for some wonderful evenings. There were mini cinnamon rolls and GIANT muffins left in the fridge every day for breakfast the following morning, and delicious chocolates left by the bed. On our third night we were surprised by a small caramel apple pie that we devoured. I would be shocked if we didn't come back a few times for an anniversary or two!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

If you are looking for a place to take that special someone in your life for a romantic getaway - you will be hard pressed to find a better spot. The rooms ARE quaint and romantic. The service from the staff is first rate. The room had a very comfortable bed, awesome whirlpool tub, bubbles for the tub, a small dining table, fireplace, dvd/vcr player with hundreds of free movies in the office to choose from, toiletries, you name it - it was there in the room. When you factor in the cost - excellent deal! And if you are hungry but do not want to leave the room there is a place just west of the Inn that will deliver some of the BESt pizza you have ever had. i have stayed in "fantasy suites" and all kinds of places but this place........well? It's just my favorite for so many reasons. My only advice to you is to hibernate before you come to it because once you are there sleeping is the last thing you will want to be doing.

Thank you Lazy Cloud & Staff for such a memorable experience.

Tommy - Menasha, WI

Room Tip: All rooms are essentially the same with different decor. Just pick one in which you think that SHE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is nice quaint and clean. The fireplace and hot tub in the room made it romantic and added a nice touch. One disappointment was there was NO TV. The breakfast muffins and juice and selection of coffees, cappuccinos, and hot chocolate was a nice added bonus. The staff was very good and gave us lots of info about Lake Geneva since we had not been there previously.

Room Tip: We stayed in the guest house and it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

My wife travel with friends always looking for a B&B for a long weekend. We have stayed here on 2 of those weekends. We order the picnic and our friends something and upon arrival we share our baskets. We spend the evening visiting. We spend the next shopping or the last time my wife and I enjoyed a massage, my first. We joy our friend for dinner and leave the next morning. Looking forward to spending some time here again.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lazy Cloud Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Cloud Inn

Address: W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazy Cloud Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazy Cloud Inn is a small romantic getaway hotel for couples. There is a whirlpool for two with a view of your fireplace in every suite. There are many complimentary amenities, including at least a dozen candles, scented bubble bath, bath pillows, bathrobes, dorm size refrigerator and microwave, bedside chocolates and even, champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. We try to anticipate your every need. We are located about three minutes west of Lake Geneva. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lazy Cloud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Cloud Hotel Lake Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Cloud Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.