We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish Fridays!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Popeye's on Lake Geneva

Popeye's on Lake Geneva
811 Wrigley Drive, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
262-248-4381
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 80 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Clinton, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fish Fridays!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We went to Popeye's on a Friday and they featured all you can eat fish that night. I ordered the broiled fish and it was wonderful! They serve it with drawn butter and the combination of the broiled fish and butter was delicious! My boyfriend ordered and burger and said it was just "okay." I would recommend the fish.......the restaurant was packed it seemed 90% of the patrons ordered the fish!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    159
    145
    74
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bartonville, IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food & drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband had the BBQ pork with onion rings. It was a huge sandwich that we shared. It was delicious. I had the beef kabobs which were bigger than I though they would be! We also had a Mai Tai & a Hurricane drink which were out of this world. We sat indoors looking out at the lake. It was a huge place but the service was 5 stars!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great for a family get-together.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We booked a table for 7 ahead of time to avoid the line. The table was ready and waiting for us when we arrived. My husband and I ordered the lamb. It was delicious. The rest of the family were very happy with their meals. It was our daughter-in-law's birthday. For an extra $10, we were able to have a birthday cake brought to the table. It was a lovely surprise for her, and the cake was great! Service was friendly and quick. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Average food, good view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Over priced food. You're paying for the location and that's it. In my opinion go with any of the bbq dishes. The entrees, are severely over priced for the quality. That being said you are paying for one of the better views,and a good location in Lake Geneva.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good fish, but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Spent a long weekend here for our anniversary. Food was good, Service was good, but nothing outstanding. Very crowded place but the line moved pretty fast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Popeye's on Lake Geneva also viewed

 

Been to Popeye's on Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Popeye's on Lake Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.