We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hogs and Dust bunnies” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hogs and Kisses

Hogs and Kisses
149 Broad Street, Lake Geneva, WI
+1 262-248-7447
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 76 restaurants in Lake Geneva
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: Unique gathering place - serving tasty homemade soups, chili, char grilled burgers, brats, chicken and ribs by day. One of Lake Geneva's Hot Spots at night - DJ and dancing every weekend
chicago,illinios
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hogs and Dust bunnies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Food and service was good. A bit pricey. Did get a good deal on a glass of wine. They could really use a good cleaning dust bunnies hanging from speakers,duct work and light fixtures.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    6
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hogs & Kisses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had good drinks and appetizers. While talking to our Waitress, she gave us coupons for money off on our Zip Line Tour. We enjoyed our visit. They were very kind and helpful in directing us places to see.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“No lipstick on this pig.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had lunch here with the family on a Saturday. To start with, there is no kid's menu. Waitress said they could make a half grilled cheese, so went with that. Turns out it cost $4. In fact, all sandwiches are overpriced, but this is typical of this city which caters to the more well heeled crowd from south of the state boarder. With each sandwich you get a choice of cole slaw or chips. The chips are just a small bag like the kind you toss in your kid's lunch. One diner subbed the sweet potato fries with his sandwich which cost an additional $2.69 for a small portion. No complaint about the service or the taste of the food, but we all felt it cost a lot to have it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dress code?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I usually love this bar. It is very fun and exciting. However tonight I wanted to show my boyfriend it because we were in town and spent a day at the beach here. We both were in tanks because we were at the beach. Apparently after 9 pm they don't allow men to enter in tanks. Um I'm sorry I thought this was a summer tourist area? Well joke is on them. They lost my service this night and who knows on other nights in the future when I go to Lake Geneva? Disappointed. I gave it a 3 because I use to love this place and raved about it but I'm unsure how I feel now.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great burgers and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We go there every weekend we're there. The staff is really friendly and the burgers are fantastic. It's the best place in town for lunch. It's fun for dancing at night.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hogs and Kisses also viewed

 

Been to Hogs and Kisses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hogs and Kisses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.