We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pass” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Corleone

Corleone
Hyw H, Lake Geneva, WI
262-248-0685
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 80 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lake Geneva, WI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pass”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

OK - so this place has changed hands like 3 times in the last 7 years. It's as if it is cursed. Was excited to see that it was a new Italian place to try - and they did tons of updating both inside and out - looks spectacular (along with the view of Button Bay from the deck). My sis was in town so we thought, what the heck, let's go and see. Totally disappointed. They didn't have ingredients for the first 2 $8 drinks we tried to order. We went with the waiters dinner recommendation, one of which being the house specialty. Average if that - very small portions. We were laughing because the stuffed steak rolls didn't match what the menu said. It's as if they were out of the fillings and just winged it. Edible but that's about it. I hate to write this review as I'm always excited to see local business open and really want everyone to succeed. Sadly, in my opinion, this place will not. I give it a year or two and it will close, yet again. Cursed I tell ya. The deck views are breathtaking of Lake Geneva sunsets. Perhaps start here with a cocktail or wine on deck and then head into town and dine elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    7
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun Lakes, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our party of 6 chose this restaurant because we love Italian food. It's located on the north shore of Lake Geneva with a great deck which allows you fantastic views of the lake. It was a beautiful evening to dine al fresco.

The food is Sicilian Italian. We started with their house salad (their house dressing is lovely and light and the salad is tossed tableside). Oh - the bread is great, too!

We tried several different dishes (including a thin crust pizza which we enjoyed cold the next morning for breakfast); my Pollo Piccata was served piping hot and was delicious. They provide a rather large serving of pasta with it, which was cooked to the perfect consistency. I didn't want to eat all of the pasta and didn't, for it is a hefty serving. Hubby had the spaghetti and meatballs - delicious! The sauce must have a little cream in it because it isn't bright red - more pinkish in color but full of flavors.

Our waitress was courteous and attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peshtigo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We visited Corleone to celebrate our fortieth wedding anniversary and were not disappointed that we chose this fine restaurant. The service was prompt and friendly. The food was excellent. I selected an item suggested by our waiter. It was superb so was my wife's selection! The other staff members appeared to be doing an excellent job in taking care of the customers. It is a new place and maybe they are still working out some details, but I highly recommend you give it a try. Very reasonably priced for generous portions. The view at sunset across the lake is wonderful!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Concern turning to being EDGEY...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Fourth Visit, bordering on qualifying as "a regular". View BEYOND SPECTACULAR automatically/furnished (bar none:) but overview of our dining experiences do NOT currently qualify as CONSISTENT. Food/Sicilian recipes and QUALITY continue to vary/ALL across the board:( Service ranges from ARROGANT, to us being hopeful our waiter of CHOICE is on duty :-)

A glass of House Wine is not going to suffice ... bring "the bottle"...
enjoy the SUNSET from open-air deck and will see... (stay tuned:)


  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Charged me twice.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Average food , below average service . Busser dumped water on my phone and sunglasses. And then they charged me twice , told me two weeks ago it would be corrected and I'm still waiting. Worst part if I didn't see my bank statement I would have never known , I am assuming everyone that day also was charged twice...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corleone also viewed

 

Been to Corleone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corleone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.