We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maria's Bed and Breakfast

Maria's Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Geneva
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Maria's Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
512 S Wells, Lake Geneva, WI   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Lake Geneva B&B and Inns
chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Had a wonderful anniversary weekend stay. Maria and Edwin are so welcoming and nice. You come as strangers and feel like you leave as friends! Perfect location, easy walk to Lake Geneva and all it has to offer! Delicious breakfast too! Go visit, and stay at Maria's! Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntley, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Charming, impeccably clean accomodations; friendly, gracious hostess; incredible breakfast; great location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

My boyfriend and I took a quick trip to Lake Geneva, WI from Chicago... We were looking to get away and relax and we were lucky enough to come across Maria's Bed & Breakfast. Our room was cozy and quaint and the bed was sinfully comfortable. The bathroom boasted a large jacuzzi tub that was a perfect way to escape the "spring" snow flurries outside... It was lovely. Maria was friendly, attentive and welcoming and made us feel very much at home. Our breakfast the following morning was fantastic... German-born Maria is an AMAZING cook and made us the most amazing peach crepes from fresh peaches she jammed herself. I do believe my boyfriend was momentarily considering leaving me for Maria upon hearing that she also makes Schnitzel... ; ) It was a wonderful stay and we look forward to returning very soon. With such a short drive from Chicago and promises of Maria's hospitality and cooking, there is no reason not to. It felt like home!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Maria was incredibly responsive to my last minute availability request. My questions were addressed promptly and professionally.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

My husband and I, along with our extended family stayed at Maria's for one night prior to the Lake Geneva Marathon and had a wonderful time. We felt like we were a part of the family immediately and enjoyed talking with our hosts, tasting aged cheese, and eating a wonderful breakfast served in the dining room. Just a lovely environment - Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

Just returned from a perfectly romantic get-away in Lake Geneva, and our stay at Maria's Bed & Breakfast set the tone for the whole weekend. We stayed in the cozy Dresden Room - we were greeted with coffee and cookies and the room is well appointed with candles, an electric fireplace and a towel warmer. The bed was very comfortable with gorgeous linens and the jacuzzi tub was marvelous. Maria is friendly, conversant, and an excellent cook. Her stuffed French Toast is to die for. Highly recommended, especially at the reduced winter tariff! Convenient to Lake Geneva town center - an easy four block walk

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

This was my second time at the B&B. It was such a wonderful experience the first time we just had to come back.

The place is adorable, with lots of art work, antiques and collections. Gives a very European feeling. The rooms are all different and unique. I was happy to find a magazine collection in the room and a plate full of chocolates and freshly bakes cookies. There was a nice videos and DVD collection for all to use in the hallway in case we got bored.

After we got settled we took a walk to down town, it is only minutes away. Maria made some great recommendations where to go for dinner and had menus to show us. When we came back we hung out in the beautiful garden, enjoining the peaceful night.

Breakfast was delicious and served on the most beautiful plates. We both felt very papered and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maria's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 512 S Wells, Lake Geneva, WI
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Geneva
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maria's Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.