We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cove of Lake Geneva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cove of Lake Geneva to your Saves list
Cove of Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Minnesota
1 review
“EXCELLENT!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were in Lake Geneva for a wedding the first weekend of May. The rooms are actually condos with studio like kitchens and all the amenities. It has such a lovely location, just a short walk to the beautiful lake and downtown area for superb shopping and dining. So much to do! We would return here in a heart beat!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room facing the creek. It is quieter and I think a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    75
    44
    38
    35
See reviews for
102
91
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a one or two star motel of dubious value. The location is very good but the value for your $$ is very poor. The wild Cancun-like decor is cheap and misplaced and the adjacent "German" restaurant made me sick. Also, the loud neighbors will keep you awake all night since the noise insulation is non existent. I had to call the front desk to calm them down at 3am! Had to stay awake and watch TV...Oh the Wi Fi is a joke, they should not advertise it since it doesn't work.

I used a groupon offer to book it for 2 nights and even with this discount it was a disaster. Can't recommend it at all.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Mike_Beam, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments. Todd B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Cove worked out great for our girls weekend! It's right across the street from the Lake. Has a nice forest area next door and is only one block from downtown for shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Condos are very spacious and comfortable. There a McDonalds right behind the hotel, you can walk. The indoor pool and hot tub are both the biggest I have ever seen at a hotel. The outside was nice, kiddie and regular pool were decent size, there was a lot of lounge chairs. We ate at the attached Sprechers restaurant, it was good. Staff was very nice and attended to our needs very quickly.

Room Tip: We had four people in a one bedroom suite, the two gals who slept on the sofa sleeper said it was fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
KnownQuality, We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the Cove and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Todd B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Weekend escape from Illinois into Wisconsin, relaxing time at the COVE in Lake Geneva, worth the drive to relax and enjoy all the COVE has to offer. My wife and I spent 2 nights over the weekend and enjoyed walking the town, the lake front and sitting and relaxing by the lake. Enjoyed our suite with a kitchen and living room along with a dining room table and all the comforts of home. Has a great size indoor pool also, along with an outside pool. Enjoyed our balcony and sitting on the comfy sofa in the lobby while we ordered coffee and donuts. Can't wait to escape again to Lake Geneva and stay in the COVE again.

Room Tip: Our suite was close to the lobby made it easier to get in and out of the hotel towards town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, 1 week ago
LouieK, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Cove and time spent in Lake Geneva. We look forward to seeing you soon as the warm weather is just around the corner. Todd B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Weekend escape close enough to get there, unpack, walk by the beautiful lake, relax at the park benches by the lake, walk the town and shop, try the coconut ice cream at Kilwins, eat Chicago deep pizza at Gino's East, take a drive to Delavan or Burlington, walk to Starbucks, in in the relaxing lobby, take a swim in the inside pool, eat breakfast on a dining table in our suite, watch tv on the comfortable sofa, sit on the balcony and relax by listening to the sounds of nature.

Room Tip: we had a king bed, a balcony facing the pool, comfortable sofa and decorated well, with stocked kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
NancyK, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cove. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and experienced several of the attractions that Lake Geneva has to offer. We look forward to seeing you soon. Todd B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first time in Lake Geneva, we stayed at the Cove for my Bachelorette party. We rented a suite with a loft on the 4th floor. There were pros and cons with our stay...

Pros: Staff was friendly and inviting, they responded quickly if we needed anything in the room. The hotel was a short walk from shopping and the main strip.

Cons: The room lighting sucked. There was no light in our room! I mean there were small lamps, but it didn't make a difference. We tried to play card games at the kitchen table, but there wasn't a light for us to see. Also, the room was bland. Decor wasn't great. Beds were hard. The pull out sleeper-couch was broken and lumpy. There was a skylight right over where you slept on the second floor... (Trying to sleep in after a night of drinking was near impossible) Our whole floor smelt wierd.. (like nasty carpet) It was also pricey. OH and everytime you wanted to check Facebook, or anything internet related you had to log in EVERY TIME.... not ideal.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Sarahnicole, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are in the process of taking steps to improve our guest sleeping experience. We recently implemented new bedding in all of our rental units. Your comments regarding sleeper sofa have been addressed. We hope to see you in the near future. Todd B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife has 2 types of cancer, and we just lost our family dog to illness.We were looking for a nice place to relax with the kids. From the moment we called Katie at the front desk was exceptional. She made us feel so welcome we decided to stay another night. She made sure our transition to the other room went smooth, and it was flawless. She truly is an asset to The Cove, and should be recognized as such. We are definitely going to come back. The pool was warm and clean, absolutelt gorgeous. They had Easter activities for the kids, outstanding. This was our first stay here, and only the beginning of many more stays to come. Congrats to all the staff, exceptional courtesy skills, great place, even greater stay.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Bristeelworker, We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Katie is truly an asset to our organization. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Todd B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cove of Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove of Lake Geneva

Address: 111 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove of Lake Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the stunning shoreline of Geneva Lake and in the heart of town, The Cove of Lake Geneva is the ideal hotel for everything from girls shopping getaways and family vacations to romantic weekends and business travel. Guests will find exceptional comfort in our all-suite resort featuring the areas most exclusive setting, all within walking distance to Lake Geneva’s main attractions.The Cove proudly offers 222 spacious suites complete with all the amenities you need for an exceptional stay. Our all-suite resort features fully equipped kitchens, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, and spacious balconies or patios. Guests may choose from a variety of room suite options to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cove of Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Of Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Cove Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Cove
The Cove Lake Geneva Wi
Cove Hotel Lake Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cove of Lake Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.