We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cove of Lake Geneva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cove of Lake Geneva to your Saves list
Cove of Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Niles, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Its been quite a while since I've been to lake Geneva. We just came back after a short stay at the Cove of Lake Geneva and must say I was impressed. The Suite was comfortable, roomy, and very reasonable for the price. We even made breakfast in the room with a little pre-planning. The staff is excellent, from the manager Cheryl who helped us all the way to the pool attendants. They were accommodating, friendly, helpful and professional. The location of this hotel/resort is convenient for walking to the pier or anywhere downtown. There were mostly families with kids staying here but it wasn't a problem for us. I highly recommend it if you plan on staying a night or the weekend. We will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side tend to be a little more noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Cove. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    75
    43
    36
    35
See reviews for
98
88
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Wi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed mid-week. Tues - Thursday and we're charged the "Midweek Special" which was a nice savigs over their normal prices. We called Tuesday morning and asked if we could check in earlr and was told that would not be a problem. We arrived at Noon and our room was ready as promised. The Anchor suite that we had overlooked the pool and was very nice. True, some items could use updating, but I really can't complain about the room. Great time- used the Pool on Wednesday and the Tiki Bar as well!! Great place to relax. Walk to everything!! I will definately return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Jimpro, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Cove. We're glad you were able to take advantage of the midweek special. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here in the Admiral Suite with another family for Fourth of July. The first impression of the hallways concerned me but upon entering our room we were pleasantly surprised. Very spacious, updated and well stocked. Every unit is different so know that going in!! Our unit had a stove, oven and microwave which I know others do not. I believe these units are individually owned therefore leaving decor and upkeep to each units own responsibility so it is def roulette!! We had a boat rental at Marina Bay (which was superb) for two days right across the street so it was truly ideal. It was also great to be able to walk everywhere in town, our cars literally never moved. The pool gets very crowded and people reserve chairs EARLY like 6:30 am so be prepared. They have a DJ every weekend day in the afternoons playing some fun tunes that adds to the atmosphere. The German restaurant there is also very good. All in all it was a great and convenient stay. Definitely not a 5 star property but very decent for the added bonuses of being in the heart of LG. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for spending the 4th of July at the Cove. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Cove and all that it has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again. Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I recently visited Lake Geneva with 2 other couples and we stayed at The Cove of Lake Geneva. Our rooms were extremely spacious with up-to-date amenities. The location can't be beat as everything is within walking distance. The property was clean and the staff very friendly and approachable. We can't wait to go back and stay at The Cove!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Jim, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Cove. I agree, it's a great destination for groups of friends. We look forward to seeing you soon. Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We spent 11 days over the 4th of July at the Cove with our family! We had the best time ever.
The kids loved the large pools and pool activities provided by staff. They had contests at the pool and even played games in the pool to keep the kids busy. They had a fun kids club with crafts and movies when the kids were tired of swimming and don't forget the game room & tennis courts. In the evening they had a fire with smores for the kids to make and enjoying a treat before bed. Off site try the Zip lining by Canopy tours, horse back riding, OR the Bear Den Farm only 35 minutes away for a morning out. Just to run around a park out across the back parking lot. Great Beach is only a short walk away!
The Dover Suites are great for a family with a full kitchen and (406) has laundry in unit and right over the pool to keep an eye on the kids, sleeps 6 comfortably. The front desk staff is very friendly and always ready to help with smiles on their faces. Visited Angie for your morning coffee! Don't forget you can park and never drive if you so choose you can walk to everything!

Room Tip: Ask for a updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
RondaMac, We're glad your family enjoyed your recent stay at the Cove. We pride ourselves in providing a great lineup of family activities in addition to all that Lake Geneva has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

You can't beat the location here. Easy walk to town with lots to do. Pool is very nice, but new chairs are in order. Our room was clean aside from a used bandaid in the bathroom wrapped in a towel. That was gross as it suggests the room wasn't cleaned properly. They did bring new towels. When we requested other things , service was prompt. This was our fourth time here. Location is great , but again, for the price, some updating and general maintenance would be nice. In my last review, I suggested that they offer a wider variety in the gift shop. I was glad to see that this was done since a year ago.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Meagan, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your return stay at the Cove. We constantly strive to improve our facility and services. I'm glad you noticed our recent Gift Shop renovation. We have new items arriving daily. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I decided to run away for a couple days. Myself and 2 grandchildren ages 8 and 6. They had a wonderful time. The room was very clean and kid friendly. The entire staff catered to them. They
Opened the kids corner. The boys made s'mores with staff. Also the other guests made us feel
comfortable and welcoming. We will return next year. Thank you Cove you built memories for
A lifetime.

Room Tip: We would not change a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Penny, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all the kid friendly amenities the Cove has to offer. The evening "S'mores by the camp fire" is just the latest addition to our children's activities lineup. We can't wait to see your family again. Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cove of Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove of Lake Geneva

Address: 111 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove of Lake Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the stunning shoreline of Geneva Lake and in the heart of town, The Cove of Lake Geneva is the ideal hotel for everything from girls shopping getaways and family vacations to romantic weekends and business travel. Guests will find exceptional comfort in our all-suite resort featuring the areas most exclusive setting, all within walking distance to Lake Geneva’s main attractions.The Cove proudly offers 222 spacious suites complete with all the amenities you need for an exceptional stay. Our all-suite resort features fully equipped kitchens, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, and spacious balconies or patios. Guests may choose from a variety of room suite options to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cove of Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Of Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Cove Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Cove
The Cove Lake Geneva Wi
Cove Hotel Lake Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cove of Lake Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.