We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cove of Lake Geneva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cove of Lake Geneva to your Saves list
Cove of Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Lake Geneva
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Its nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed the past 2 years in March for bday celebration, always nice and accommodating. Love the full kitchen in our rooms and suite. Just an all around good time and nice place to stay. Marcell Patmythes

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Marcell,

Thank you for taking the time for this wonderful comment. I am very pleased to hear that you have had two successful birthday celebrations at the Cove. It is very convenient to have the large kitchenette in the room, and I am glad you agree with that. I really look forward to your birthday celebration next March, but I hope to see you this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    70
    42
    34
    34
See reviews for
92
86
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elmwood Park, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I absolutely love The Cove. The only place to stay while in Lake Geneva! It's close to everything, beautiful views and walking distance to whatever you need. I have been staying there for years and one if my best childhood memories. I'm from Chicago and it is the perfect place for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your wonderful experience at the Cove. I am very happy that you have chosen the Cove for years, and I hope that you continue to choose the Cove for many more years to come. I look forward to finally meeting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

At first the hotel appeared to be a little outdated, but overall the staff was friendly and gracious. The pool and whirlpool was awesome. Our view was of an icky pool which I have to guess endured an harsh winter. The location of the hotel is perfect, in the heart of the town across from the lake walking distance to everything! Great trip!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at the Cove. I am very happy to hear that you did wind up enjoying your time at the Cove. Our staff is very prideful about being the best in customer service, so I am glad their hard work and effort was noticed. I am excited to see you very soon at the Cove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Illinois
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Planned a nice girls weekend and expected more. The pool was under construction, so we were directed to another resort (2 miles away). The vending machines didn't work on our floor. We hope to check in a little early and were turned away twice. When we finally got to our room, the bed was inches from the door. Strange! Not sure we'll visit The Cove again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
I want to personally thank you about your comments about the Cove, as they are very helpful in assessing our property. Our goal is to make our property as great as humanly possible, so these are very helpful comments to move towards that direction.

Let me address the issues you have presented. First off, I apologize that we did not give you more notice about the pool area, as we had to make a last minute alteration, so I really apologize about that. Secondly, I will contact the vendors who are in charge of the vending machines, and we will get that problem fixed immediately. I am also very apologetic about being turned away twice from checking in. We do have a 3 p.m. check-in, but I will talk to the front desk staff about being more informative to the guest about why they are not being checked-in. Lastly, we have eight different room types, and there are some rooms that have the bed close to the entrance, and others that have the bed further away from the entrance.

My hope is that I can earn your trust and that you will give the Cove another opportunity. If you have any other questions, please call directly as I would love to talk to you more about your stay. I look forward to meeting you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Every thing was quite pleasant except when we were in the pool , the pool man was adding chemicals to hot tub, I ask if it is safe to go in or wait, he said it was safe so we went in and after we got home we notice our swim suits were bleached out , faded. So our swim gear was ruined, but the rest of the stay was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
First off, I wanted to say that I am very glad you enjoyed your stay off. However, I do want to apologize about your swimsuit being ruined, and I have spoken with our maintenance staff and I assure you that will not be an issue again. My hope is that you will come back sometime soon and give our pools another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muskego
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom Bella unit worth the money. Had a fireplace, whirlpool, kitchen, private large balcony, toe bedrooms
and the inside pool was fantastic. There was an activity section for children and it is very close to the Riviera and downtown. The staff were pleasant and very helpful will be back

Room Tip: Two bedrooms give you lots of room just like home
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a wonderful post about the Cove. The Belle Loft Suite is a gorgeous suite, and I am really glad you enjoyed that. Also, I am so glad that you appreciate our staff. We strive hard to give the best customer service possible, so we thank you for recognizing that. I hope to see you join us again at the Cove very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I had just stayed the weekend of Easter at The Cove for the first time and absolutely loved it!!! It is by far the best place to stay in Lake Geneva! The suite was fantastic! Also very clean!!! Staff was wonderful!!! Very welcoming!!! We were very impressed with the entire experience!!! We will definitely be back again, hopefully in summer to enjoy the outside pool and lounging area!!! Thank you for the wonderful time!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
I am very pleased to hear about your wonderful experience here at the Cove. I hope that you are back again during the summertime, so that you can enjoy our outdoor pool area. We will have cabanas available for rent, to go along with the cabana bar. I am very excited to finally meet you and I hope you are able to come back soon and enjoy the warm weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cove of Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove of Lake Geneva

Address: 111 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove of Lake Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the stunning shoreline of Geneva Lake and in the heart of town, The Cove of Lake Geneva is the ideal hotel for everything from girls shopping getaways and family vacations to romantic weekends and business travel. Guests will find exceptional comfort in our all-suite resort featuring the areas most exclusive setting, all within walking distance to Lake Geneva’s main attractions.The Cove proudly offers 222 spacious suites complete with all the amenities you need for an exceptional stay. Our all-suite resort features fully equipped kitchens, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, and spacious balconies or patios. Guests may choose from a variety of room suite options to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cove of Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Of Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Cove Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Cove
The Cove Lake Geneva Wi
Cove Hotel Lake Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cove of Lake Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.