We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay Over The Holidays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Suites

Save Saved
You added Bella Vista Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Vista Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 Wrigley Drive, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Lake Geneva
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Stay Over The Holidays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We checked in on a Saturday afternoon mid point between Christmas and New Years. The suite was ready for us upon early arrival. Nice! The hotel was clean and the carpeting seemed brand new to us. Possibly some of the renovations that they were speaking about? We had an enjoyable time except we questioned two things...
1. Why don't they have better weather stripping on the patio door? In the chill of the winter, that wind was howling through it.
2. Why so old school with the heater in the bedroom? The only plus to it was that it cancelled out the wind howling through the door. Sure enough in this day an age the property could have a different heating and cooling system.
All in all the place is very nice and I loved the pillows in our bed, and the festive Christmas lights that decorated our patio. The view was beautiful!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again sometime! As for the patio doors, sometimes it's a case of the door not being locked completely that can cause wind to come through. But we will definitely have our maintenance take a look at it. I will also share your concern about the heater in the bedroom with the owners. Thank you for your feedback and hope you had a safe and wonderful New Years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    46
    25
    6
    12
See reviews for
32
78
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bella Vista during the week and all I can say is, "WOW!" What a place! Friendly staff and easy check in. It was very relaxing and low-key which is just what we needed. I had the Acqua (sp?) Signature massage at the spa and was very impressed. My husband indulged in the deep tissue and said he loved it as well. I was really excited to see the "rain" style showerhead in the bathroom that the front desk said was recently installed. Nice bonus. Our view of Geneva Lake was great and my favorite part was that we didn't have to drive while we were there! Only a block to lots of dining options and really cute shops. Can't wait to stay here again the next time we're in Lake Geneva.

Room Tip: Go for the lake view suite, it's worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
It's rewarding to know that your stay with us was relaxing and low-key and we look forward to having you back. The rain style shower heads are the newest addition to our rooms and everyone loves them! And it's always beneficial that our hotel is only a few blocks from the downtown area, especially this time of year. Just park your vehicle in our underground parking lot to keep it out of the weather and enjoy the short scenic walk. We hope you have a great christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent the night at The Bella Vista while in town for the holiday. We had a cozy suite on the third floor (305) facing the lake. Very spacious, clean, well appointed room with everything we needed. There was a spacious sitting room with TV, iPod docking station, kitchen, newly updated bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub, bedroom with another TV and comfy, comfy bed. The view from the room was beautiful! We had a balcony that would have been a great place to watch the sunset, but it was a little chilly for that! It was close to town and all the action.
In the morning we enjoyed sitting in the lobby with a cup of delicious coffee before we headed out for a very brisk walk along the shore path.
It was great to be able to come back later on and use the hot tub!
Very relaxing stay...can't wait to return during the summer!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We are thankful and happy to hear that our hotel seemed like a perfect fit for you! Our staff does its best at finding new ways to improve the Suites and hotel as a whole. We hope to see you again in the summer as the view of Lake Geneva will be even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My Husband and I got married at Bella Vista the first week of November. Back in March when we toured the facility we knew right away that it was perfect for us, great view, unique hotel, not your typical setup which was nice. The ownership and staff were very accommodating to our questions through out the whole year leading up to the wedding. We had quite a few family members stay onsite for the whole weekend, as well as us. Everyone enjoyed their rooms, and balcony views of lake geneva. (even took my bridal shots off our balcony.) They made sure to accommodate my early check in requests so I could get ready in our suite. Bella vista is truly one of lake genevas best kept secrets. We rented the whole first floor for our event and it felt like we took over the whole hotel which was pretty cool. The staff of Bella Vista and Celebrations on Wells (caterer) truly made sure we had everything we needed and decorated everything just as I had asked. Bella Vista Suites truly made sure our day went with out a hitch and was just perfect. Best decision we made for our wedding was selecting Bella Vista Suites to host it. We received endless complements on our location and once I get our pictures I'll be able to relive everything from that day. Another request I had was to leave their private pier in for our photos and they did just that, checking to make sure everyday it stayed in for us, which I could not thank them enough for. We will be staying a Bella Vista again even though we live only 15 min away!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Our staff is extremely glad and proud that we could make your wedding with us a great one! It makes all our hard work worth it! Everyone in your wedding party was so nice and we would love to accommodate any of them. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to having you at our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicollet, Minnesota, USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I am sure it was because of the season. We were late for any fall color and too early for winter shopping. But our suite at the Bella Vista was both reasonable and very relaxing. I used to whirlpool tub, watched TV and sipped some local wine. The kitchenette area offered plenty of resources, if we needed them. The bed was superior and the balcony was a fun addition, although rather cool at night in November. And the location right along Geneva Lake gave us romantic walking paths.

Room Tip: Don't splurge on the lake view rooms. While the view is nice you can't hear the water and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! If you're in the area during the fall or winter months make sure to ask about our double jacuzzi and fireplace suites! We look forward to having you back as a guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We flew in from California for a wedding and had the opportunity to stay at Bella Vista Suites. We found the staff to be extremely helpful, friendly and polite. We enjoyed the location. Downtown Lake Geneva was within walking distance. We enjoyed our room, especially the balcony view overlooking the lake. The beds were comfortable, along with the pillows. It was very relaxing sitting down by the fish pond and watching the koi fish. The bar was close to the veranda and we could sit out on the veranda overlooking the lake. When we return to the Midwest, we would definitely go back to Bella Vista Suites.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our Lakeside Unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This property is in an excellent location with amazing views on the lakeside. However it is badly in need of renovations. Stains on the hall carpeting, extremely uncomfortable furniture. The jacuzzi bath is dangerous, very slippery with no grab bars. Two of us stayed here and we each slipped taking a shower. They should at the least put a non-slip mat on the tub floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We will actually be replacing the carpet this winter and are also looking into furniture ideas. I'm very sorry to hear about you slipping in the shower! I will talk with the General Managers and see what we can do to prevent that from happening again! Once again, thank you! We hope to have you back as a guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bella Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Address: 335 Wrigley Drive, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Geneva's classic all-suite boutique hotel features a four story atrium and 39 well appointed one and two bedroom suites. Each suite has a private balcony, wet bar or kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a toaster. Special amenities include a $10 Breakfast voucher to certain local restaurants, wireless high speed internet access, fluffy bathrobes, 32&42" flat screen LCD televisions,Jacuzzi bathtubs and breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. The Aqua Health and Wellness center and On the Waterfront lounge are also located at Bella Vista Suites. The hotel is also conveniently two blocks from downtown and the Riviera boat docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Lake Geneva
Bella Vista Lake Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.