We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost as good as moms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Geneva Pie Company

Lake Geneva Pie Company
150 East Geneva Square, Geneva Square Shopping Center, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
262 248 5100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 80 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Cuisines: Bakeries, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
CT
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Almost as good as moms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a lunch that included the house quiche and stuffed pepper soup. Both were delicious. We took home a small mixed berry pie which was everything we thought it would be. Restaurant atmosphere is simple and clean. We highly recommend a stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mitchell, South Dakota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A piece for each of us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My cherry pie was delicious. Each person can select their own favorite and enjoy excellent flavor. The selection of choices is seasonal but there was something for everyone.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiensville, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pie and More...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

A great find in Lake Geneva is the Lake Geneva Pie Company. Located in the Geneva Square Shopping Center. They have everything from fruit pie to frozen pie. Salads, sandwiches and muffins and cookies. Great coffee drinks too. A must stop while viisting Lake Geneva.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
2 reviews
“Best pies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I love this place, great pies and breads, as well as a little cafe to eat a treat or quick bite. We often drive up on the weekends just to grab a pie, since this is one grandma who doesn't bake pies.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Crust, but PRICEY!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stopped in to check it out based on positive reviews. The place was basic, not much in the way of ambiance, but it was clean and spacious, plus the people working there were friendly and patient while we and the folks in front of us decided on our selections. We didn't eat lunch there, but the people in front of us did; the portions looked generous. We purchased a pie to go, and it was $16.95. For One 8-9" Pie. Talk about sticker shock! I will admit it was the best pie crust I've ever eaten, but the filling wasn't (just average.) In my opinion, not worth $16.95.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Geneva Pie Company also viewed

 

Been to Lake Geneva Pie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Geneva Pie Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.