We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Creek Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mill Creek Hotel to your Saves list
Mill Creek Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Getaway 2016
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora,Il
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Our family, with two children, ages 7 and 10, really enjoyed our stay at mill creek hotel in July of 2014. The location is perfect. Within walking distance of the Rivera and also of the main downtown district. Even though we were not checked in yet, they allowed us to park in the hotel parking lot full of charge, saving us money on parking in town. The breakfast was simple yet satisfying. Plenty of room in the condo suites, along the stocked kitchen with most of your kitchen needs. The pool area is kept extremely clean, a little on the small side, but yet very clean and an indoor pool and hit tub.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Us4In07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank your for your lovely review.
We are so glad that you and your family had an excellent stay here at The Mill Creek Hotel.
It is always nice to hear that our guests appreciate our ideal location and covered parking as well as our spacious suites.
We look forward to your next stay with us and hope you will make that getaway very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We celebrated our friends 40th birthday this past weekend in Lake Geneva. The location of the hotel is perfect. We were able to walk everywhere (shops, restaurants, bars, spas, beach, etc.)
The rooms are a good size. The best thing about this hotel is the front desk staff. I travel a lot for work and stay at various hotels. I have never come across a front desk staff that is all heart. They are the hardest working and kindest people I have ever met. They provided us with any amenity we needed any time of the day. There were 16 of us and I expressed my concern that we would like a room for us to gather in and immediately April set us up with a meeting room.
April who is in charge was unbelievable. She would go out of her way to make sure our stay was great. One of the guest left the car lights on and she made sure she tracked them down to let us know. Not only does she run the front desk but she also runs things to the rooms when we needed them. Thank you to the staff at Mill Creek for making our friends 40th so memorable. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petey933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review.
It is so nice to hear that your had a wonderful birthday celebration for your friend with friends here at Mill Creek Hotel and that our staff was able to help out in many ways to ensure that everything was great.
We're glad that you enjoyed our ideal location as much as we do.
We welcome your next visit and hope that it is very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stated at the Mill Creek in July and it was clean and the staff was extremely nice! The rooms are spacious & kitchen was well equipped. Some of the decor is outdated but it didn't take away from a wonderful trip. We spent nights out on our dean overlooking the creek & park. Go to The Baker house for dinner! Such an experience! Also don't miss a lake tour & Simple for breakfast!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pacarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent review and great Lake Geneva suggestions, too.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff.
We are looking forward to your next visit and hope that it is very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Amazing room and details and housekeeping...April the desk person was Amazing and caring .She is why we decided to stay.We were walking around having dinner and boom here we stayed. reaaly close to all the shops and close to the each

Room Tip: Call ahead it might be very popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and received such exceptional service. We sincerely look forward to your next visit and hope that it is very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Mill Creek bills itself as a luxury accomodation. It isn't. It is decent. It was very clean and the staff was super friendly; but the decor is dated and somewhat worn. Carpets all appear new, but the furniture in the condo we stayed in (303) was needing replaement; particularly the sofa sleeper that had places worn thru on the cushions and a mattress that was very inadequate for sleeping. The cushions on the small balcony furniture were nasty looking to the point that even my 14 year old son didnt' want to sit in them. The jetted tub just looked old with the shower curtain all around it. The swimming pool is truly the size of a postage stamp. Legs couldn't stretch out in the hot tub If we were to vist Lake Geneva again, we would try a different spot; even though the location was great (everything in walking distance) the value wasn't fabulous for the state of the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hinkgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Really nice place. Used to be condos so spacious and well equipped. Clean. Very well located to everything in downtown Lake Geneva. Some rooms have lake view, others have a nice view of park and creek. Would stay there again for sure. And really liked having fridge, fireplace, etc. Deducting star for a little outdatedness of hall areas and an air conditioner that couldn't decide whether or not to turn off. Nothing major. Nice place.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your nice review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our fantastic location.
I apologize for the air conditioner controls, I hope someone was able to assist you with that during your stay.
We are continually making updates to the hotel during the non-peak season, so we hope you make a return visit very soon and will notice something new.
We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I took my Mom to Lake Geneva (from Chicago) for her birthday and we had a great mother-daughter overnight. The hotel rooms are actually condos so you have a full kitchen, dining area, living room (with gas fireplace), separate bedroom with a king size bed, and a private balcony with 2 chairs and a table. Also, the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom is enormous! The staff is very friendly and greeted my mom with a "Happy Birthday!" because I had put that in the notes when booking. I also asked for a top floor room when booking and they accommodated that. The room itself was nicely appointed and met all of our expectations. Our Gold Suite overlooked the nature preserve and creek and was very peaceful. We spent a couple of hours sitting on the balcony listening to the creek, watching cardinals, swallows, robins, a squirrel build a nest, and chipmunks eat berries from the high branches. We also enjoyed seeing the nesting cliff swallows in the garage. Very cute. When we checked out the staff was very nice again and gave us each a Mill Creek reusable shopping bag. We did the Lake Shore Path from the Riviera to Big Foot State Park before leaving (about 4-5 miles round trip) and it was wonderful! We really wished we had booked a longer trip! I also recommend eating at Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub, which is literally like 100 feet away. We had lunch and dinner there. Great food, nice patio with lake views, and a nice inside dining area too.

Room Tip: We had a Gold Suite on the 3rd floor. Great views of the creek and nature preserve. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
We are happy that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our location and all the nature that surrounds our property.
It is so nice to know that our staff was welcoming and friendly.
We look forward to your next visit and hope that you can make it a longer one, and that it is very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
1.9 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baker House
Baker House
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Geneva Ridge Resort
Geneva Ridge Resort
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Creek Hotel

Address: 123 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mill Creek Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location in the heart of downtown Lake Geneva, WI.Nestled by the magnificent lakefront, the many historic parks, and the prestigious Main Street, The Mill Creek Hotel offers overnight visitors to Lake Geneva the best of all possibilities.You will view the vastness of beautiful Geneva Lake. You will enjoy the peaceful Donian Wetland Nature Preserve, and you are within steps of Lake Geneva's prominent Main Street.Mill Creek is the only hotel in Lake Geneva situated in a beautiful wooded nature preserve in the heart of it all and only steps from all shopping, restaurants and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mill Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Creek Lake Geneva
Hotel Mill Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing