We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Creek Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mill Creek Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mill Creek Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Lake Geneva
Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel was wonderful! The staff was very friendly, rooms were very clean. Perfect view of the lake! Would definitely stay again! Walking distamce to downtown, perfect location. We plan to come back in the summer, it was great!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We are so happy that you had a wonderful time and loved our ideal location.
We look forward to your next visit with us and sincerely hope that it is very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    57
    18
    10
    12
See reviews for
32
123
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had a girls weekend, 3 girls and this room was very nice. It had a small view of the lake, nothing to be impressed with, but you could see a bit of it across the small park & street. The room was impeccably clean, but no character (which didn't bother us, we bring the character with us). The kitchenette was very handy. We were able to save & reheat our left overs & chill our white wine, and make a nice little cheese plate. The bathrooms were nice & big. Plenty of space in the master bedroom. Its also a very quite hotel, as in the noise from other guests didnt carry. We were able to walk all around town from hear without feeling like we were off the beaten path. Would definitely consider staying here again, especially if it is as nicely priced compared to other places.

Oh, the pull out couch is not very comfortable, as one would expect from a pull out couch, but we were young and able to deal with it for 3 nights. The regular bed was very nice.

Room Tip: To get the best lake view, get one on level 2+ toward the street. There is a creek view which is ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a fun girls getaway in Lake Geneva and that we were able to be a positive part of it. We look forward to your next visit and hope it's very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I love Mill Creek! My little guy, (10 month old), sometimes sleeps with mom and dad. Well, he slept all over the bed and still did not interrupt mom's and dad's asleep. The bed was so comfortable! The suite was so clean and all of the staff is great! The operations manager, Ralph was very helpful and made us feel very welcomed. I have referred many of my friends and family and they have nothing but great things to say about their stay at Mill Creek also! A couple of them have actually stayed there 3 to 4 times already! If you are looking for a great place to stay, stay at Mill Creek! You definitely get more than you pay for!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We are pleased to hear our team continues to be successful in making you feel welcomed when you are with us. Your loyalty and feedback are appreciated, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at the Mill Creek Hotel to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. This is our first stay at this hotel and we were extremely impressed with the quality of our stay.

The room was wonderful and the staff was courteous and helpful.

We especially loved the fireplace and large whirlpool tub in the room. It was a cozy place on a very cold weekend.

We are definitely planning to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We are happy that you were able to enjoy the fireplace and whirlpool.
Happy belated Anniversary!
We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

This is my husband's and my 10th stay here and each and every time we come we are blown away by the great customer service and beautiful suites they have to offer! This is the *only* hotel we will stay in when visiting Lake Geneva

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for being a wonderful return guest!
We are delighted to be the "only" hotel in Lake Geneva that you choose to stay.
We hope that we can continue not only to meet, but to exceed your expectations on each visit.
We look forward to see you again, and hope that it is very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have stayed there twice and nothing but a great experience. The underground parking is convenient and everything is walking distance. The staff are courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review.
We are glad that you enjoy great experiences here and look forward to your next visit so we can continue to help enhance your visits to Lake Geneva.
Hope that next visit is very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed at Mill Creek over Thanksgiving weekend. We have stayed here many times over the years and it keeps getting better. The hotel is located right in downtown Lake Geneva. We park the car in the underground garage the whole weekend. We love walking around downtown. I like to get early in the morning and jog along the lakeshore. The staff was very knowledgeable and courteous. They all went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. The property itself is in great shape and shows very little signs of wear and tear. There recently has been a few nice upgrades. They do a great job of keeping the place nice and clean. Mill Creek is a great value when compared to prices at some of the other places no as close to downtown.

Room Tip: The views from the suites on the lake or nature walk side are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We sincerely do our best to make each guest's experience enjoyable and we appreciate your kind words.
We are so happy to have you as a frequent guest and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mill Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Creek Hotel

Address: 123 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mill Creek Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location in the heart of downtown Lake Geneva, WI.Nestled by the magnificent lakefront, the many historic parks, and the prestigious Main Street, The Mill Creek Hotel offers overnight visitors to Lake Geneva the best of all possibilities.You will view the vastness of beautiful Geneva Lake. You will enjoy the peaceful Donian Wetland Nature Preserve, and you are within steps of Lake Geneva's prominent Main Street.Mill Creek is the only hotel in Lake Geneva situated in a beautiful wooded nature preserve in the heart of it all and only steps from all shopping, restaurants and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Mill Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Creek Lake Geneva
Hotel Mill Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Creek Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.