We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark

Save Saved
You added Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7020 Grand Geneva Way at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Lake Geneva
Bartlett, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Girls Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

After a stressful week of teaching, I needed a fun girls weekend. We didn't want to drive all the way to the Dells again, and I am VERY glad we chose to stay close to home. The condo was simply amazing and everyone was very pleasant and friendly. We took advantage of the pools and enjoyed window shopping and playing in downtown Lake Geneva. There was a little something for everyone at this resort and we tried to take advantage of all of it. Loved, loved, loved the adults-only hot tub and enjoyed a refreshing turn around the lazy river. All-in-all, an excellent and relaxing girls weekend away from home!!!!

Room Tip: Ask to have a room away from the loading dock, but all the rooms are incredibly spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Danielle K ~ Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am so happy you had such a relaxing girls getaway at Timber Ridge Lodge. Between the shopping, hot tub and lazy river it sounds like your stressful week was a distant memory by the time you left to head home. I hope that you will come back and visit us the next time you need a relaxing break! ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    321
    221
    67
    48
    29
See reviews for
507
22
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We love going there but this time was really special, we didn't tell the staff it was my daughters birthday but some how they found out and really made her feel special.

It is always clean and well run with great employees.

We will keep going for many more years.

Room Tip: I like the balcony view personally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Janice W ~ Thank you for your kind review. I am happy we were able to celebrate your daughter’s birthday with her. It is our goal to make sure each of our guests know how important they are to us and I am glad we were able to make her feel special during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Timber Ridge Lodge for many years to come. ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

After a stressful week of work we drove 2 short hours to Timber Ridge Lodge & Water Park to celebrate my 8 year old daughters birthday. Our very large group of 12, age ranging from 3 to 60 had a great time!!! The rooms were EXCELLENT! Enough room for our very large famly. The loft area with the queen size bed and full size bathroom were a PLUS!!!! No waiting for shower/potty time lol. Having such a large family, we really took advantage of the fully functional kitchen. We started our morning having breakfast in our room (or our apartment, as the kids called it) no rushing, just taking it easy. Very CLEAN, i might add!!! I haven't even mentioned the pool area, which is perfect for a family with little ones. Again, clean and staff were friendly and helpful. My hubby who, i might add is a BEARS fan....suggests maybe having a tv near the sitting area near the pool. He was sittig out while our 3 year old took a nap. Overall, we all enjoyed our time at Timber Ridge Lodge & Water Park..... our time seemed too short but looking forward to visiting again in the near future!!!

Room Tip: if you have little ones, take advantage of the kitchen. It is fully stocked with pans, cutlery, toas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Carm P~ Happy 8th Birthday to your daughter! I am happy that you were able to come to Timber Ridge Lodge to celebrate. I appreciate your positive comments regarding the suites, cleanliness and staff. It is always our goal to make sure that our guests leave with memories that will last forever. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Timber Ridge Water park at the Grand Geneva, it was very clean, great customer service. The rooms were nice and cozy and the waterpark was fun. I would recommend for a short weekend away

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
ydelta294~ Thank you for your kind review. I am happy that you and your husband enjoyed your weekend getaway at Timber Ridge Lodge. I hope you will come back again soon! ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I did not expect a 4 star resort, but a definitely expected it to be clean . . . obviously I was wrong! The carpet in the hallways are absolutely black with filth. The room had hair in the tub, hair in the sink, and hair on the toilet. The bath tub had a large glob of melted soap (at least that is what I hope it was) and we killed at least 10 house flies in the room.
The patio had 2 chairs and a table made of PVC pipes with stained cushions. They were covered in dirt and cobwebs. Obviously cleaning is not part of the daily routine at this property.
The mattress must have cost about $20 when it was purchased. You could feel each and every spring through the thread bare and worn sheets. 2 pillows (as thick as a pancake) were all the room had - I rolled up a sweatshirt and used that to give me some support. I would have used a towel, but they smelled like mildew.
In addition, the resort has not been renovated or updated in the last 30 years and it shows. We never used the waterpark because if the rooms and common areas were that dirty, we were NOT going to take a chance getting into the water.
Since it was Labor Day weekend and we had absolutely NO OTHER OPTION we stayed in the room, but I seriously considered sleeping in our rental car - it was that bad!
Insult to injury . . . $329.00 for 1 night.
We filled out the questionaire from the resort, and got a stock response from the manager saying they are in the process of a "Deep Cleaning" and starting renovations. Who cares??? That doesn't do anything to fix the horrible stay we had! Stay ANYWHERE else!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
CaSandra A~ Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Timber Ridge Lodge. Please accept my apology for the experience that you had while you were our guest. Your concerns about the cleanliness within your suite as well as the common areas have been reviewed with my staff. We truly do value each and every comment our guests share about their experience and I wish that we could turn back the clock to ensure that everything during your stay would have exceeded your expectations. If you wish to discuss your stay further please feel free to contact me directly at 262-249-3450. ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Honestly, this was the best family vacation we could have asked for. Family from Denver, New Jersey, Milwaukee and Illinois. Ages 83-6 and fun for all! Great Waterpark, awesome condo accommodations and loved Smokey's. Celebrated my Mom's 80th and it couldn't have been more special. Golfed, used all of the pools and just enjoyed Lake Geneva. An easy drive from Milwaukee's affordable airport, this is a "not to miss" destination and resort. Thank you for making our celebration so very special Timber Ridge!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are a great location. One or two bedrooms condos are great depending on your situa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Kri H ~ Happy 80th Birthday Mom! Thank you for choosing Timber Ridge Lodge to celebrate such a special occasion. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and left with memories that will last a lifetime. It was our pleasure having your family stay with us! ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for two nights and had a great time. The staff was very friendly and really tried to make us feel comfortable. The room was spacious and very clean. Our 2.5 year old really enjoyed the waterpark and overall we were happy with our choice to stay at the Timber Ridge Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Polis P~ I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Timber Ridge Lodge. I am happy your family had a great time. I am delighted that you stayed with us and hope you will visit again in the future. ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Geneva
Quiet, Free Bre...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Baker House
Baker House
#1 of 14 in Lake Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Geneva Ridge Resort
Geneva Ridge Resort
#10 of 14 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#3 of 14 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#12 of 14 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#7 of 14 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Free Parking, M...
Show More
5.9 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#5 of 14 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark

Address: 7020 Grand Geneva Way at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark Hotel Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Hotel
Timber Ridge Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Lodge And Waterpark
Timber Ridge Lodge Lake Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.