We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aim To Please” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark to your Saves list
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7020 Grand Geneva Way at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Franklin, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Aim To Please”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

From my first e-mail questions on my reservation till the time we checked out. The motto seemed to be "We Aim To Please". Everyone was friendly and accommodating. I give big kudos to the lifeguards in the waterpark, they are in a position to have to enforce rules for safety, they did it with appreciated politeness. It's evident they want the kids and adults to have a good time.

This was our first visit. We were with our two granddaughters and we stayed in the two bedroom. They loved the loft and having their own bathroom! In fact they loved it all and want to go back again and again. It was nice to have a small living room along with a dining area in which to play games. I am glad we stayed in the two bedroom even though there were only 4 of us, as it could get crowded if using the sofabed in the living room. We had the 'Countryside' view so it was very quiet! My only minor complaint is the bed was extremely firm. But that is a personal preference.

We thought the food to be exceptional at Smokey's BBQ restaurant for a family menu. We did not make it to the other eating areas but did order room service. We were surprised at how great the Pizza was! Again the staff was extremely friendly and made our girls feel special.

This will be a yearly trip with our granddaughters!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
WestieP~ Thank you for such a positive review of your recent stay at Timber Ridge Lodge. It is always a pleasure to get such a glowing review from a first time guest. I have shared your comments with my staff. We truly do “Aim To Please” all of our guests and I appreciate you recognizing that. I look forward to welcoming you and your granddaughters back next year! ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    267
    78
    55
    35
See reviews for
627
31
Solo
0
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Napervill
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We initially were a little hesitant about booking here after seeing some pictures taken by recent guests. We called the property and spoke to a manager named Angela to voice our concerns. She was very receptive to our concerns, and assured us that she would personally inspect the particular suite that we had booked. Once arriving in our suite, we found several gifts, and a card personally signed by several staff members welcoming us to The Timber Ridge. The suite was just as Angela described and we were very happy with it. We had a great family get away thanks to Angela and her willingness to not only listen, but also to ACT.......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Scott H ~ Thank you for your kind review. I appreciate you contacting Angela pre-trip to discuss your concerns with her. I am glad that everything was to your liking and that we were able to make your family getaway a memorable experience. I am very proud to have Angela on my management team. I have shared your comments with her. I hope that you and your family will return to Timber Ridge Lodge in the future. ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is truly a great stop in Lake Geneva Wisconsin. A weekend or a week there is so much to do from the water park to the golf and all of the other facilities on the property. Horseback riding and amazing food for everyone just makes it a great place to spend some time. The rooms have optional kitchenettes, the water park is clean and well maintained. There are also some camping out options. The resort is also open to requests and provides many options.

Room Tip: Suite/Kitchenette is a great way to enjoy and also reduce costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
John M ~ Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities that we have to offer on property here at Timber Ridge. All of our suites have kitchens so that families can bring in their own food if they wish. I hope that you will come and visit again in the future. ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturtevant, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Took our daughter there for her 10th birthday. We had the room decorated (it looked fantastic). The room itself was superb! A kitchen with everything you could need (except an oven) a dining room, full size bathroom & a jacuzzi tub built for two! Our king size bed was super comfy & the girls loved "camping out" in the living room on the queen size sleeper sofa. The private balcony overlooked a beautiful countryside with horses grazing. So peaceful! The staff were always friendly & attentive, making sure our every need was met - from extra towels to a forgotten arcade pass that was supposed to be in the room. They took care of EVERY little detail! The activities staff that held the Karaoke singing even sang happy birthday to my daughter. The water park was very clean & the life guards always making sure the guests are safe and having fun. It was cool when we went, so the outdoor pools were closed. But we had enough fun things to do inside to keep us all happy. Smokeys BBQ restaurant was excellent as well. The waiter made sure that my meal (the bourbon glazed salmon) that had been over-cooked, was at no- charge. I got a new freshly made meal. My girls got a huge free dessert PLUS the birthday girl got a molton lava chocolate cake too! It was a wonderful dinner! If you go to Timber Ridge, you wont be sorry!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are closest to the pool, second floor is the same floor as the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Jamie927~ Happy 10th Birthday to your daughter! I am so glad that she was able to spend it here with us at Timber Ridge Lodge! We love to celebrate special occasions with our guests and hope that they leave with special memories that will last a lifetime. I sincerely appreciate all of your kind comments regarding the hotel, staff and restaurant. I will share your comments with my staff. I hope you will come back and visit us again in the future. ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We went there for a 3-day weekend with friends who also have kids. This is a perfect place for young children and the perfect size. We had a blast and plan on trying to make this an annual trip with our friends.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Lunchbox34~ Thank you for your kind review. I am happy that you found Timber Ridge Lodge to be the perfect place for your getaway. I look forward to welcoming you and your friends back for many years to come! ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with Timber Ridge! We traveled with our toddler son and infant daughter.

The good--

The room was a good value, with a full kitchen, nice big bathroom, dining table and living room area. The room was spotless--I really appreciated that! Moreover, the water park was clean and very well-staffed with lifeguards. The restaurant was a good value as well--the food was fresh and tasty, and we were overall pleased with the service.

The bad--

The bedroom was pretty tiny--it was hard to fit a pack 'n play in there. The bedroom closet was puny too--you could barely fit anything in there. Also, there is no maid service after 4 PM--this can be a problem if you have children who nap in the afternoon. It would also be nice if there were more dining options. Also, the front desk was understaffed--lines were often long and the staff was slow.

Overall we had a good experience and will definitely be back. The waterpark is ideal for small children, although older kids would probably get bored.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
bebop123~Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate your honest feedback. I am happy that you found the resort to be well staffed, clean and a good value. While I can’t change the layout of the suites I do appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that you found your room to be small. I was delighted to read that you will return to Timber Ridge Lodge in the future. ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The 2 bedroom condo room was a little smaller than expected. The layout is a little constrained and kind of weird with small footprint but super high ceilings. Seems like they could have done it better. Overall the resort was well maintained, nice facilities, and pretty good food. Would like to stay at the Grand Geneva next to check it out--seems nicer than the Timber Ridge.

Room Tip: The one bedroom units are laid out better than the two bedroom units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
theworldismyoyster67~Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you found the layout of the two bedroom suite to be smaller than you expected. While I cannot change the layout of the building or the suites I do appreciate your feedback. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the food and found the resort to be well maintained. I hope you had a great time at your family reunion. ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark

Address: 7020 Grand Geneva Way at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark Hotel Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Hotel
Timber Ridge Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Lodge And Waterpark
Timber Ridge Lodge Lake Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.