We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for kids younger the 10” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark

Save Saved
You added Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7020 Grand Geneva Way at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Lake Geneva
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place for kids younger the 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff , good value , but rooms needed to be cleaned a litle more for example we found an old anderwear under the bad , but over all it's a fun place for famillys , food at the restaurant was good but breakfast was mediocre , will go back again for some familly time

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie J, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Attitude1994~ Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to learn that we failed in meeting and exceeding your expectations regarding the cleanliness of your room. Your candid feedback allows us to see areas where we may need to improve. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail please feel free to contact me directly by email or phone: lesliejohnson@timberridgeresort.com or 262.249.3450. I am happy to hear that you will return to Timber Ridge Lodge in the future. Kind regards, Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    321
    221
    67
    48
    29
See reviews for
507
22
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We have been to Timber Ridge many times over the years. Never disappointed, staff is always great and there is always something to do no matter the season. Kim and his family at the Dan Patch stables have always been great too, make you feel like old friends! We stayed in two bedroom this time and it was perfect and affordable. Just wish the waterpark would stay open a little longer at night. Wanted to go check out nearby Rotary Gardens in Janesville for the Christmas light show but ran out of time, maybe next year. Timber Ridge is our favorite weekend getaway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie J, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
takemethere12~ Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am so happy to hear that Timber Ridge Lodge is your favorite weekend getaway resort. We love having the stables on property for our guests to enjoy. I hope you were able to experience all of the Holiday decorations and activities that we have here at Timber Ridge Lodge. We hope to see you again soon! ~ Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I had been here once before just to visit the water park but have never stayed here. We had decided to spend the weekend at the resort and take in a little more then the watermark. We rented a pool side suite which was really nice. It had a full kitchenette, large jacuzzi tub and fireplace. We still took in much of our time at the waterpark. I love that it seems to never get super busy and my little ones (19 months and 3 yrs old) can always enjoy it there. It's def suited towards the younger crowd, but that's what I enjoy most about it. We had supper and the joining resort & took in a really great buffet. Prime Rib, Crab Legs...amazing Christmas decorations. I like that even at the fine dining restaurants it's suited towards children. We took in breakfast at the restaurant on site, it was equally as good. Overall, enjoyed our time. Felt the pricing was a bit over the top for the room ($180+ a night, plus taxes..plus some annoying $15 extra fee which I found ridiculous = $215 dollars later) but tried to tell myself it included the watermark...so it was manageable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie J, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Heather T ~Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our dining options as well as the beautiful Christmas decorations on property. The Resort Fee includes a number of amenities (on campus transportation, daily bottled water, coffee in room, arcade credits & wi-fi, to name a few). We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Timber Ridge again soon. Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Crest, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I had a great time at Timber Ridge Resort. It was very clean and it wasnt crowded at all. I love how my room was right by everything. All me and my family had to do was take the elavator down the hall and i was right there. The employes were so friendly the room was so clean and the lifeguards worked their but off. I give the resort a ten.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie J, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Vincent P~ Thank you for your recent post. I was delighted to read that you give our resort a ten! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with memorable experiences. I am happy that we were able to do that for you. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. ~ Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The kids (4 and 2 year old) enjoyed the kids area and activities. Story time was in the lobby where others not participating in story time were there also, very loud, although all the kids said "Shhh" many times with direction from the story teller. Food about the same as always, would have liked to see something different on Smokeys menu over the years we've been there. Kids enjoyed the pony rides as always. Overall a good experience. Not far from home just to get away for the day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie J, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
gdmac812 ~ Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am happy you chose Timber Ridge as your family getaway destination. I have shared your comments regarding the Smokey's menu with my culinary team and we are looking forward to rolling out some new menu items this spring. I hope that you will come back a visit us again soon! Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband planned a last minute getaway for our anniversary. Because time was an issue we opted for just a day room (11AM-11PM) to crash in with the water park tickets for the day. He had told the clerk we were celebrating our anniversary (38th). When we checked in (early) the desk clerk took the time to congratulate us and let us know "yes" our room was ready. To our amazement, when we arrived in our room champagne glasses were on the table and a bottle of chilled champagne was in the frig. Now that is a really nice touch, above and beyond. It was such a relaxing day, we decided at 10PM to check if could stay the night. So for about $20 more we just continued to chill out and enjoy the very relaxing accommodations for the rest of the night. So for a special anniversary or a large family outing (see my review "great family time" Jan 2012) this place is tops. I never got around to writing a "thank you for the champagne" note but hope this review says it all. Thank you Timber Ridge!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie J, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Deborah B~ Happy Anniversary! Thank you for your wonderful comments about your experience at Timber Ridge Lodge. I am happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations! We strive to provide fun and memorable experiences for our guests and always try to recognize special occasions that our guests are celebrating. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Thank you again for choosing Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark for your Anniversary getaway. Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have been staying here a couple of times each year since they opened and have never experienced any problems. My family and I have had a fabulous time each time we visited the resort. Everything is very clean, staff is very attentive besides being pleasant and it offers everything at your fingertips. The Christmas decorations this time of year are just breathtaking. I just can't imagine anyone not having a great time there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie J, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Reneemp~ I was delighted to read your review and I want to personally thank you for your loyalty to Timber Ridge Lodge. We do love the Holiday Season here at the resort and hope to assist our guests in making magical memories to last a lifetime. Thank you for making Timber Ridge a part of your family tradition. We look forward to having you visit again soon. Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark

Address: 7020 Grand Geneva Way at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark Hotel Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Hotel
Timber Ridge Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Lodge And Waterpark
Timber Ridge Lodge Lake Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.