We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, Clean and Convenient - Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inns Of Geneva National

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inns Of Geneva National to your Saves list
Inns Of Geneva National
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1091 Hidden Cottage Circle, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Spacious, Clean and Convenient - Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented two inns for both sides of your family. They were perfect. Big enough so everyone had their privacy and when we all wanted to gather around for lunch/dinner - a dining room was there. It was everything we had hoped for and the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    8
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

The cable box in the room did not work, so the television could not be used. Maintenance said it needed to be replaced but couldn't do so until after our stay. In addition, there was dried puke or some other bodily discharge on the blanket in the closet. Gross. At least management worked with us.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

We bring a foursome every year to Geneva National for a 1 or 2 night golf outing. This place always exceeds our expectations. The Inn is wonderful. Each 2 guys share a huge hotel room and then the Building has a common area on the lower level and first floor. Each common area includes a large screen TV and comfy chairs and couches. The perfect place to enjoy a beer and watch a game after your round of golf! They even have an outdoor patio with table, chairs and a grill. the first floor common area also features a full kitchen. They even have a putting green right outside our patio door that's just for guests of the Inn. The staff are always super friendly and helpful. Then, of course the golf is first rate. the conditioning and layouts are excellent. Among my favorites anywhere and I've played all over the world. The only negative was the service in the grill room was slow. We left after 15 minutes of not being greeted. But overall, 5 STARS!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor. You can walk right out to your patio and the putting green.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Our group books these Inns every March. We usually fill 2-3 Inns completely. Through the years the property has been vastly improved and is now quite lovely. We also had our meeting at the Geneva National Golf Course. Everything was perfect...including the March weather which turned springlike for our weekend. Nothing was broken or malfunctioning. They even have Kuerig coffee makers in each room.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are handicapped accessible with King beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Me and my fiance stayed here for one night. (She had no idea, it was a surprise for her birthday) I booked online and was really hoping it was as good as they made it look. Lets just say I was NOT dissapointed. The rooms clean, the rooms were great sizes, and the views were great. Full kitchen and fireplace. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Anytime we come back to Lake Geneva I would not want to stay anywhere else but here.

Thank you to The Inns of Geneva National for a great experience and a great for her.

Jimmy

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU ARE A COUPLE ON YOUR OWN
My wife and I stayed here on the last night of a 3 week tour around the Midwest thinking we were checking into a relaxing resort. The website states that there are 36 rooms in 6 cottages with a communal space in each. The reality was that in our cottage there were 4 other rooms booked by the same group, who had arrived before us and had basically taken over the whole 6 room cottage to themselves. When we arrived the communal area contained a lot of the group's personal stuff, including drinks, food and a large iPod speaker system. I called the front desk to make sure we were in the correct room, and they assured me that the communal area was not for personal stuff, and that the group had been told that we were staying and to be respectful of this.
My wife and I went out for dinner, returning around 10pm to find most of the other group hanging out in the communal area. We went to bed, only for the group to have a very loud, very drunken party until 03:30!!!
While we don't blame the group (after all they had booked 4 rooms in a cottage to enjoy a weekend break to celebrate and thought they had it to themselves) I find it unacceptable that the management put us in a room right next to the communal area in a cottage where all the other rooms had been booked out by one group.
There are other posts detailing this on TA which have been responded to by the management who claim that this would not happen again!
When I spoke to the management the following morning their response was that the group should not have had a party!
The resort is stunning, the rooms are spacious with a wonderful view, but the management seem to be more interested in maximising the income from each cottage, to the detriment of anyone who wants to sleep!
If you are a group of 12 people and you want to hire out a whole cottage, this would be wonderful, but if you are the only couple in a cottage you should avoid!!!!

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, General Manager at Inns Of Geneva National, responded to this review, January 23, 2015
Dear Mark D,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

It is clear that we were not able to provide you with the best possible experience. I would like to take the time to apologize for the issues you faced during your stay, as our goal is to provide all of our guests with an atmosphere of comfort.

Please be assured that we are working directly with our security and guest service associates to be more proactive and engage directly with our guests’ during their stay. This in turn will help provide every guest with the perfect room accommodation and experience that is expected of them.

As far as this particular group, we will make sure when they return in the future that they will need to occupy all six rooms in the building. This will avoid issues that you experienced from reoccurring. If you have any further questions or comments please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you again for choosing the Inns of Geneva National. I hope we have the opportunity to make your next stay much more enjoyable than the last.

In Service,

Joseph Bormes
General Manager
262.245.4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I recently stayed at the Inns with my girlfriends for a pre-wedding weekend. The staff there were so helpful and kind to us. They provided shuttle services to the Hunt Club for dinner, they called to check on us many times throughout the weekend. The Inn was a little dated, but each individual room was very nicely appointed and clean. This was the perfect place to get together with friends for the weekend!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
1.9 mi away
Geneva Ridge Resort
Geneva Ridge Resort
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
5.4 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
5.0 mi away
Baker House
Baker House
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns Of Geneva National? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Geneva National

Address: 1091 Hidden Cottage Circle, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inns Of Geneva National 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inns of Geneva National are located on the 18th fairway of the Gary Player golf course, adjacent to Geneva National Golf Club's Clubhouse. The Inns are comprised of six individual Inns, each featuring six sleeping rooms, a great room with vaulted ceilings and fireplace, a kitchen, and a lower level living room with a walk-out patio overlooking the golf course. This unique escape is perfect for the golfing group, corporate retreat, wedding, family get-together or any other time that you would like the convenience of a traditional hotel coupled with the gathering space of a private home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Inns Of Geneva National reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Geneva National Hotel Lake Geneva
Hotel Of Geneva National

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inns Of Geneva National, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.