We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Variety” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Simple

Simple
525 Broad St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
262-248-3556
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 80 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: New breakfast and lunch restaurant. Locally grown food.
Rolling Meadows
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great menu with a lot of different choices. Dishes have a newer vibe to them with great fresh ingredients. Large portions a nice change from the typical Lake Geneva breakfast places.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    88
    27
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Food In Lake Geneva!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Simple has the best food in Lake Geneva! I have been many times since they have opened and have never been disappointed. Every time I bring a friend, they fall in love too and want to go back the next time they are in town. You can taste the freshness and all the flavors in every dish. Love the fact that they make such an effort to purchase local and cook from scratch. Because of this, it's one of the only places I can go to eat with a friend who has severe food allergies. I agree with some of the others, it can get a bit loud when the restaurant is full, but it's worth it for the amazing food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We went here for breakfast one morning while staying in Lake Geneva. It was just last week so just before the Memorial Day weekend. Therefore it was not busy. The service was wonderful. The food was plentiful. We will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Simple”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Food is good but portions are large. Very noisy but full of good spirit. Great for families and for breakfast. Service is usually slow with young people who are not trained but you overlook it as food is the star.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Great Food and good service"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I used the trip advisor recommendation to visit this restaurant and was super happy that we did. There was a 30 minute wait, we weren't in a hurry and the weather was gorgeous so we hung out at the bakery next door and looked at the Menu,the staff came over to us and kept updating us on the wait. We were a group of 3 families and everyone including the kids loved their food, it was worth the wait.I ordered their Portobello mushroom s/w and loved it.Quantity was appropriate.And everyone thanked me for the suggestion to visit this restaurant :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simple also viewed

 

Been to Simple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.