We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fresh, 'real', delicious food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simple

Simple
525 Broad St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
262-248-3556
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 80 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: New breakfast and lunch restaurant. Locally grown food.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very fresh, 'real', delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were looking for a good place to enjoy lunch while in Geneva, and I'm SO glad the hotel recommended Simple. The decor is so cute - I love the color scheme! I am a very picky eater when it comes to dining out - I like fresh, real food. Simple seems like they value using good ingredients, and nothing seemed processed or fake. I ordered the chopped chicken salad (with balsamic dressing instead of the house), and it was really wonderful! Great combination of flavors, plus the salad was actually already chopped when it arrived to the table My friend enjoyed her club sandwich with the potatoes as well. I would definitely recommend Simple! **NOTE**: they DO NOT serve wine, so if you're looking for a little vino to go with your fabulous lunch, look elsewhere! ;)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    83
    26
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We found this place on our last visit and we couldn't wait to go on this visit. The food is fresh and unique. I had a roasted beet sandwich that had an incredible combination favors. My husband had the tomato soup, a favorite from the last visit, and an omelet. The sourdough rolls were amazing and fortunately there is a bakery next door. This place is a great find.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Favorite breakfast stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Farm fresh ingredients, bright friendly decor, ample portions attractively served, and the bakery is next door if you need dessert!

Excellent service. HIghly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Once Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I can always count on getting a great meal at Simple. Todays choice was a Simple Chopped Chicken Salad with Grilled chicken, quinoa, green onions, cucumber, dried cranberries, red onion, toasted pumpkin seeds, sunflower seed sprouts and bleu cheese tossed in Simple house dressing. This may be one of my favorites for lunch. I know that I will return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva,WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great addition to Lake Geneva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I live part time in the area and I was thrilled when Simple opened. The food is always good and the bakery next door, which they own, has yummy take away food. The granola is especially good and I think healthy. I wish they had an espresso machine for coffee drinks. I like the subtle changes in the menu on a seasonal basis. The young wait staff has always been good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simple also viewed

 

Been to Simple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.