We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great addition to Lake Geneva” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simple

Simple
525 Broad St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
262-248-3556
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 80 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: New breakfast and lunch restaurant. Locally grown food.
Lake Geneva,WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great addition to Lake Geneva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I live part time in the area and I was thrilled when Simple opened. The food is always good and the bakery next door, which they own, has yummy take away food. The granola is especially good and I think healthy. I wish they had an espresso machine for coffee drinks. I like the subtle changes in the menu on a seasonal basis. The young wait staff has always been good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    83
    26
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williams Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“simple but delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Wow, you can really tell that a lot of thought is going into what ingredients and usage. So many "not typical" options that are just wonderful. Good service, comfortable and always busy. A local place that appeals to locals as well as visitors.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Locally sourced and excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

While visiting in the area we wanted a breakfast/lunch place. We found Simple online and were intrigued by it being a cafe with locally-sourced ingredients. Wow, were we glad that we went there. The food was phenomenal and we really enjoyed the menu options. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Loved it....look forward to going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We took a group of 15 there....service great, very attentive and accommodating but the best part was the creative menu. If you are gluten free, lactose intolerant, on a Paleo diet there are wonderful healthy menu options for you. The presentation is also well done.

The restaurant is sunny and cheery with a delicious bakery attached.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fresh, local, delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We always make this our first stop in lake Geneva . The food is farm fresh and locally grown. It is a bright warm breakfast and lunch stop. The egg yolks are so yellow and the food is flavorful. The lunches are all homemade and delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simple also viewed

 

Been to Simple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.