We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Innovative Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simple

Simple
525 Broad St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
262-248-3556
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 80 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: New breakfast and lunch restaurant. Locally grown food.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good, Innovative Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This restaurant has great atmosphere, bright and airy. The food combinations were very innovative and very good. I wish we had one of these in Chicago!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    84
    26
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Four blocks north of Main Street you'll find 'Simple'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

About four blocks north of Main Street on Broad Street you'll find "Simple". I was part of a group that went there this Saturday (2/9/13) for lunch. To sit together would have meant a 20 minute wait, so we split into a table of 4 and a table of 5. Although we were given a menu promptly it took a bit before our order was taken. Our waitress was friendly and helpful. I ordered the toasted cheese sandwich and tomato soup. The sandwich was good. The soup had a sweet taste that I personally didn't care for and was thinner than I like. It came with some potatoes on the side that were really good! One person ordered a bowl of their squash soup, and liked the taste but the soup was just warm in temperature. The prices are affordable. I think next time I'd stick with an option from their breakfast menu. Besides table service they do have counter service available.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
773 reviews 773 reviews
392 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 197 cities Reviews in 197 cities
488 helpful votes 488 helpful votes
“Excellent, simple, restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I ate here for the first time yesterday. Several people had been raving about it. It was EXCELLENT. Dishes were simple yet amazingly good. And very inexpensive. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will absolutely go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great addition to Lake Geneva restaurant scene!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great, fresh food. Well decorated. Our service was a bit slow but hopefully that will get better the longer they are open. Will definitely be back!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst
2 reviews
“So Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were told that we had to visit for breakfast because it was amazing, and it was. I had the Mashed Potato Omelet, sounds odd, I know, but trust me it was delish. Especially the sauteed brussel sprouts and bacon. My fiance loved his club sandwich. The service was friendly and prices were reasonable. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simple also viewed

 

Been to Simple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.