We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Geneva Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Geneva
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Geneva Inn
N2009 S Lakeshore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Lake Geneva
Collinsville, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Geneva Inn was extremely clean and very inviting. We stayed in a lake front suite, we used all the amenities, which included the whirlpool tub in the bedroom. The soaps and shampoos even smelled good and didn't make your skin feel dry afterwards. We kept the door to our room opened most of the night. The view of the lake was wonderful from our balcony. It was great having a ceiling fan on while you sleep. The coffee was on every floor right outside of our room. It was just such a wonderful and romantic experience. We were treated great by the entire staff. We ate in the restaurant and the food was delicious as well. We utilized the bar also, and they make a great marguerite. I definitely recommend a stay.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay, I recommend doing it in a room with a view of the lake. It is enjoyable t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    31
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
62
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed two nights to celebrate our birthdays. We picked a lake facing room with a king bed. While we didn't use the whirlpool in the bedroom we were happy with the size of the room and the bathroom. Excellent shower. Wifi is good, no sign on needed. Excellent continental breakfast is included, with fresh fruit, pastries, cold cuts and cheeses. We really took advantage of our room's balcony to relax and view the lake. A bottle of water and chocolates were delivered each evening. Short drive into town. The shore trail is quite a hike, however. We will definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We made our reservation here based on the recommendation of a friend. It did not disappoint. We checked in and I could tell by what they said that they had made notes of our conversation when I made my reservation. Service was friendly. Room was clean and spacious. The 4 poster king bed was huge and was great for my tall husband. We enjoyed a bottle of wine on the porch off the room. The 'turn down' service was great. The morning continental breakfast was very filling - fruit, meat, 2 juices and various breads. The view of the lake was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I was looking for a place to celebrate a belated Birthday stay with my BFF , close by (within an hours drive) and stumbled upon a Living Social special. I was not disappointed. From the front desk staff to the breakfast wait staff, we were treated with the type of service and hospitality I am used to at a Marriott or comparable property. We were given an upgrade to a lakeview suite with 2 rooms, (king bed in each) fireplace, and view of Lake Como. The outdoor pool was warm and right next to the outdoor bar (which we did not use). Loved the comp Shuttle service (Steve was GREAT) and it came in handy since we started with cocktails before dinner and didn't think it was very wise to be driving. Breakfast (included in our special) was one of the best I've had in a long time - fresh veggies in the omlet- my only complaint was the length of time it took to get our meal as we were just about the only people in the restaurant. Our server was very attentive and apologized for the wait. The only other complaint, no fault of the hotel, was the construction that was a bit inconvenient. Overall , I was impressed with the hotel and would definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCK FALLS
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife & I have stayed here many times, always a lake view. We have the nice breakfast with a view of the lake in the dining room. We haven't tried the the dinner in the dining room because of the cost. We will stay again..

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

The view is what you go for in this hotel. In general room was very nice and clean. My only struggle was the value. Given the hefty price tag I would expect a bit more. The things that stood out besides the view were breakfast and the "quiet door." I decided to order eggs versus opting for the continental breakfast. The cost $6.00. This was very refreshing to not have to pay $23.00 for breakfast. My room was right by the lobby and I was a bit concerned about noise. At night they closed a door at end of hall between lobby and rooms. This was very nice as it kept things quiet despite location.

That being said make sure to request a room on higher floors away from restaurant. My balcony looked right into the restaurant, not ideal to say the least.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in a lake view deluxe room. It was much more modern than the pictures on their website and was really quite nice. The balcony was wonderful and the view was well worth the extra money.

Unfortunately, the bed was extremely uncomfortable - extremely hard. The pillows were awful as well as they provided absolutely no support. We did not sleep well and consequently would be hesitant to return. I did not bring this to management's attention as we were in a bit of a hurry in the morning, but mostly because no one bothered to ask how our stay was.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Geneva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Inn

Address: N2009 S Lakeshore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only Hotel and Restaurant located directly on the breathtaking shores of Geneva Lake, The Geneva Inn and The Grandview Restaurant and Lounge offers unique features such as a private lake view patio for unforgettable outdoor events, two meeting rooms, great accommodations and first class dining.Free Breakfast,Free Parking, Free WiFi, Full Service Dining Room, Live Music Friday and Saturday Evenings, and Sunday Brunch.Boat Slips available for overnight Guests $30/ night. Bring your Boat and enjoy Geneva Lake! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Geneva Lake
Geneva Inn Lake Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geneva Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Geneva Inn to your Saves list