We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Geneva Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Geneva
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Geneva Inn
Save Saved
You added Geneva Inn to your Saves list
N2009 S Lakeshore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Oxford, Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Quiet stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We actually had to move from another resort to the Geneva Inn because the other resort was so loud. Geneva Inn is perfect for anyone who wants a quiet night.

Other thoughts:
* Great turn down service
* Great views
* Friendly staff
* Extremely clean

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    37
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
74
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodridge, IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We just got back from a beautiful weekend at the Geneva Inn. We had asked for early check-in, and knew that the room was booked the prior night. We got there about 12:15pm, and were told the guests had just checked out. Our luggage was put in a closet area, and we had a light lunch while they got the room ready. It was ready for us by 1pm. We had room 213 - which was a king room with a nice jacuzzi tub and separate shower in the bathroom. The view from our balcony was outstanding. We had the "innclusive" package for two nights - which included dinner for two for one night. We did that Friday night. It was a great meal - and the service was outstanding. Turndown service included a bottle of spring water, chocolates and a rose was put on our pillows.

Every employee we dealt with over the weekend was extremely friendly and helpful. They definitely make you feel at home and welcome. We would definitely stay there again if we go back to Lake Geneva.

Room Tip: Room 213 is a corner room - lakeside - with a king bed and jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. The view fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Grove, IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband reserved the lakeside suite at the Geneva Inn for my birthday. It was spectacular. The room was beautiful and the view was wonderful. When we checked in room service delivered a plate of appitizers and a bottle of champagne. We had dinner at the Grandview at the hotel. Even though it was a little pricey it was nice to be treated very well by the staff. I was impressed with the woman who checked us in because my husband told her when he booked the room that it was my birthday and when we were checking in she wished me Happy Birthday. Just the little things that show you people still do care about customer service is refreshing. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: It is worth paying more for a lakeside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I just had the pleasure of staying at the Geneva Inn for 2 nights. My room was lovely...with. HUGE soaking tub! The view was splendid...the service matched the view. I wanted to stay longer...but the hotel was booked. I would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We spent a Friday night here and was pleased. It's very pretty and very clean. Its nicely located, just a short drive from the main part of Lake Geneva and sits right on the lake. It's very peaceful and quiet there. We had a lake view room which was very nice with the balcony. The restaurant had a wonderful view of the lake and we watched the sun set while eating. The food was just ok but expensive. 3 people dinner with one appetizer and water and coffee to drink was $126.00. Very nice staff.

They had nice bath robes in the closet to use and would have been great to sit on the balcony and have a cup of coffee if it hadn't been over 90 degrees when we were there. I think a coffee pot in the rooms would have been nice, maybe even a microwave to warm up dinner leftovers or pop the popcorn I brought. Coffee is available on each motel floor at 7am to bring some back to your room if desired and they also had a very nice free continental breakfast with cold meats, cheeses, fruits, bagels, cereal and juices.

We never stay in hotels like these because of the cost, but we brought my 89 year old mother and wanted her to be comfortable. the beds were extremely comfortable too!

Room Tip: Lakeside room definitely. We had room 204 and it was the corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We made a weeknight reservation recently and drove up to Lake Geneva on a Wednesday afternoon. The Inn is nicely located and easy to find wtih plenty of free parking. We received a warm, genuine welcome. The staff really were the most outstanding aspect of this property throughout our stay and made our time there more enjoyable. We were able to store our bicycles in their coat room which was convenient. The Inn is located a short walk from Barefoot Beach State Park along the lake but be advised that the beach is very narrow and the road is quite close by. We were in room 312 which did not have a lake view. There was a very large, evidently temporary, air conditioning apparatus occupying more than two spaces in the parking lot and it ran continually. Unfortunately, it was just below the balcony of our room which made sitting out on the balcony a less than pleasant experience. I wish the desk clerk had mentioned that fact when we were assigned to the room but the noise was not bad with the door closed and we determined that it was not worth changing rooms. Our room featured a large bathroom with a jetted tub and an oversize shower stall. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments.
We recommend the local municipal beaches for swimming, there are three within a few minutes drive; and our temporary air conditioning unit (an unfortunate necessity!) has been removed.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

I was here in the wintertime and it was very nice. I had a Groupon deal and it was well- worth the money. The view of the Lake was awesome! I will be back...the restaurant was exquisite! I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Geneva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Inn

Address: N2009 S Lakeshore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only Hotel and Restaurant located directly on the breathtaking shores of Geneva Lake, The Geneva Inn and The Grandview Restaurant and Lounge offers unique features such as a private lake view patio for unforgettable outdoor events, two meeting rooms, great accommodations and first class dining.Free Breakfast,Free Parking, Free WiFi, Full Service Dining Room, Live Music Friday and Saturday Evenings, and Sunday Brunch.Boat Slips available for overnight Guests $30/ night. Bring your Boat and enjoy Geneva Lake! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Geneva Lake
Geneva Inn Lake Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geneva Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.