We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Geneva Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Geneva Inn to your Saves list
Geneva Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   N2009 S Lakeshore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Quiet stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We actually had to move from another resort to the Geneva Inn because the other resort was so loud. Geneva Inn is perfect for anyone who wants a quiet night.

Other thoughts:
* Great turn down service
* Great views
* Friendly staff
* Extremely clean

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    40
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
15
85
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodridge, IL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We just got back from a beautiful weekend at the Geneva Inn. We had asked for early check-in, and knew that the room was booked the prior night. We got there about 12:15pm, and were told the guests had just checked out. Our luggage was put in a closet area, and we had a light lunch while they got the room ready. It was ready for us by 1pm. We had room 213 - which was a king room with a nice jacuzzi tub and separate shower in the bathroom. The view from our balcony was outstanding. We had the "innclusive" package for two nights - which included dinner for two for one night. We did that Friday night. It was a great meal - and the service was outstanding. Turndown service included a bottle of spring water, chocolates and a rose was put on our pillows.

Every employee we dealt with over the weekend was extremely friendly and helpful. They definitely make you feel at home and welcome. We would definitely stay there again if we go back to Lake Geneva.

Room Tip: Room 213 is a corner room - lakeside - with a king bed and jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. The view fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Grove, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband reserved the lakeside suite at the Geneva Inn for my birthday. It was spectacular. The room was beautiful and the view was wonderful. When we checked in room service delivered a plate of appitizers and a bottle of champagne. We had dinner at the Grandview at the hotel. Even though it was a little pricey it was nice to be treated very well by the staff. I was impressed with the woman who checked us in because my husband told her when he booked the room that it was my birthday and when we were checking in she wished me Happy Birthday. Just the little things that show you people still do care about customer service is refreshing. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: It is worth paying more for a lakeside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I just had the pleasure of staying at the Geneva Inn for 2 nights. My room was lovely...with. HUGE soaking tub! The view was splendid...the service matched the view. I wanted to stay longer...but the hotel was booked. I would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We spent a Friday night here and was pleased. It's very pretty and very clean. Its nicely located, just a short drive from the main part of Lake Geneva and sits right on the lake. It's very peaceful and quiet there. We had a lake view room which was very nice with the balcony. The restaurant had a wonderful view of the lake and we watched the sun set while eating. The food was just ok but expensive. 3 people dinner with one appetizer and water and coffee to drink was $126.00. Very nice staff.

They had nice bath robes in the closet to use and would have been great to sit on the balcony and have a cup of coffee if it hadn't been over 90 degrees when we were there. I think a coffee pot in the rooms would have been nice, maybe even a microwave to warm up dinner leftovers or pop the popcorn I brought. Coffee is available on each motel floor at 7am to bring some back to your room if desired and they also had a very nice free continental breakfast with cold meats, cheeses, fruits, bagels, cereal and juices.

We never stay in hotels like these because of the cost, but we brought my 89 year old mother and wanted her to be comfortable. the beds were extremely comfortable too!

Room Tip: Lakeside room definitely. We had room 204 and it was the corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We made a weeknight reservation recently and drove up to Lake Geneva on a Wednesday afternoon. The Inn is nicely located and easy to find wtih plenty of free parking. We received a warm, genuine welcome. The staff really were the most outstanding aspect of this property throughout our stay and made our time there more enjoyable. We were able to store our bicycles in their coat room which was convenient. The Inn is located a short walk from Barefoot Beach State Park along the lake but be advised that the beach is very narrow and the road is quite close by. We were in room 312 which did not have a lake view. There was a very large, evidently temporary, air conditioning apparatus occupying more than two spaces in the parking lot and it ran continually. Unfortunately, it was just below the balcony of our room which made sitting out on the balcony a less than pleasant experience. I wish the desk clerk had mentioned that fact when we were assigned to the room but the noise was not bad with the door closed and we determined that it was not worth changing rooms. Our room featured a large bathroom with a jetted tub and an oversize shower stall. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments.
We recommend the local municipal beaches for swimming, there are three within a few minutes drive; and our temporary air conditioning unit (an unfortunate necessity!) has been removed.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

I was here in the wintertime and it was very nice. I had a Groupon deal and it was well- worth the money. The view of the Lake was awesome! I will be back...the restaurant was exquisite! I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.8 mi away
Geneva Ridge Resort
Geneva Ridge Resort
#10 of 14 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#3 of 14 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#6 of 14 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baker House
Baker House
#1 of 14 in Lake Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
5.4 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#5 of 14 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
3.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geneva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Inn

Address: N2009 S Lakeshore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geneva Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only Hotel and Restaurant located directly on the breathtaking shores of Geneva Lake, The Geneva Inn and The Grandview Restaurant and Lounge offers unique features such as a private lake view patio for unforgettable outdoor events, two meeting rooms, great accommodations and first class dining.Free Breakfast,Free Parking, Free WiFi, Full Service Dining Room, Live Music Friday and Saturday Evenings, and Sunday Brunch.Boat Slips available for overnight Guests $30/ night. Bring your Boat and enjoy Geneva Lake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Geneva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Geneva Lake
Geneva Inn Lake Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geneva Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.