We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Geneva Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What A Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had a three day reunion visit with 11 college friends. The venue was absolutely perfect. This was originally a Playboy resort, now under different ownership. Fantastic golf course (The Brute), several nice areas from gathering and talking. A Class A waitress in the bar/lunch area and extremely helpful friendly staff. Weather was even spectacularly Indian Summer

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    261
    111
    74
    55
See reviews for
314
555
30
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

What a great spot this is so close to Chicago but it feels a million miles away! The rooms are super clean, the hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. We have stayed here usually 3-4 times a year we try to take advantage of the change of seasons, it's always a treat! We leave ready to plan our next trip back! We always bring our small dog and he even gets a welcome package. We honestly don't ever have a complaint.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Grand Geneva for a Golf Tournament and the hotel is absolutely WONDERFUL! The Golf Course we played (they have 2 at least, maybe 3) was in great condition, challenging but enjoyable, the day could not have been better. They have done a brilliant job with training their associates in customer service, because the staff was AMAZING! You can definitely tell when you have happy employees and a team that works; it shows in the entire experience of staying there. But one of my favorite things about this hotel was the TV projection in the bathroom is inside the MIRROR! It is SO COOL! I have never seen that in a hotel and I travel a lot so it was really fun all around! Well done!

Room Tip: ALL of the rooms have balconies, so that was great, and my room had a view of the golf course that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I spent a few days at the Grand Geneva as a mini, 2-day honeymoon. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend it; slightly more expensive than what we are used to spend for lodging, but appropriate for the Lake Geneva area and certainly well worth the cost given everything that is included. Once the concierge heard we were visiting on a honeymoon, she upgraded our room without us requesting it, and we had a bottle of champaign and chocolate truffles delivered to our room. We had drinks in the hotel bar one night (the outdoor fire pit is great) and dinner in the Chop House the next. Both times, the service was exceptional and the food from the Chop House was excellent. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your Honeymoon at Grand Geneva! I hope you have many years of happy memories and will visit us again in the future.
Best regards,


Gerald Rappaport
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had a generally positive experience at this hotel. We held meetings and found the facilities to be adequate for a smaller meeting. Only downside...a colleague had their things moved to another room without permission. The hotel called to let him know that someone else wanted his room...so they moved him. Watch for suspect customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I, together with another couple who are our best friends, spent September 22nd, 23rd & 24th, on a stay and play golf package at this wonderful resort. This is probably the 5th or 6th year in a row that we have done so. Each year, our experience on the Highlands and Brute golf courses and our dinners in The Geneva Chop House and Brissago were once again outstanding. The staff certainly go out of their way to ensure that the guests are well cared for. The weather in Lake Geneva during late September is nothing but perfect, cool nights followed by crystal clear warm sunny days.

If you are going to be playing golf in the afternoon, play the Brute as the finishing holes run west to east consequently the sun is at your back. The opposite is true for the Highlands, the finishing holes play into the setting sun making it difficult to track the ball in flight.

We are looking forward to our return trip next year.

Room Tip: If possible request rooms 6302, 6304, 6306 or 6308 on the third floor in building #6. They are clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

great place to relax, especially when its pet friendly. great room service. Housekeeping very understanding of pets. Great food at the chop house, we stay at least three times a year. We went with another couple at one time and had a great time by the bonfire and had smoores. Enjoyed other peoples company from al over the country. Having was pools was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Geneva Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#1 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.