We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Grand Geneva Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Lake Geneva
Twin Lakes, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've stayed at the Grand Geneva many times for conventions and have never failed to be impressed by the excellent service of the staff. The rooms are very nice and the beds are extremely comfortable! The mirrors in the bathroom have tv's in them which might be my only complaint...it makes the mirrors too dark which is bothersome when you just want a normal mirror! The food served for the convention was fantastic which is impressive when the staff is serving hundreds at a time. We also had lunch in the Grand Cafe which was great and had brunch in the Chophouse which was pricey, but delicious. I love the decor and atmosphere of this resort - I find it very cozy and relaxing. I usually stay in the winter and can't enjoy the outdoors but I have golfed here also and the course is challenging and the grounds are beautiful. Grand Geneva is a beautiful, relaxing resort with a staff that goes out of their way to treat you right.

Room Tip: The layout of the resort is long so you might have quite a walk from your room to the lobby or resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent posting and continued support. I have shared your accolades with my staff.

Kindest Regards –

Brett Sundstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    779
    228
    97
    69
    49
See reviews for
277
503
26
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been to several big and small conferences at Grand Geneva over the last ten years, and their support of such occasions is outstanding. From initial contracting through checkout, they're there for you. When changes need to be made, they make them happily and efficiently. Very good tech support. Rooms are very good; the spa / gym is great; the restaurants quite good. Restaurant servers are often young and a little green, but they're also likeable and work hard to please.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent posting and continued support. I could not agree with you more, Grand Geneva is a great resort for meetings and conventions!

Sincerely –

Brett Sundstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankiln, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Once again the services provided beat our already high expectations. This resort goes all out to ensure that every guest feels as if they are an integral part of their family. The service is impeccable and is constantly monitored to ensure that everyone has a stress free vacation or convention. The restaurants are top notch and top class. I would reccomend this resort to any and all who have the opportunity.

Room Tip: The closer the room is to the lobby the closer you are to the restaurants, lounges, swimming pool, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent posting. Your review made me smile because I was excited that our “People Pleasing People” service culture provided you with a “Grand Resort Experience”. Thank you for the high praises.

Sincerely –

Brett Sundstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice getaway. Room was very nice tv in.bathroom.and had a.great day skiing at the resort! Fresh.rose petals on the bed. The scenerey was beatiful.especially at.sundown. Would denf. Go.back again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent posting. I am glad that you could rekindle and renew during your getaway. I look forward to your return visit.

Kindest Regards –

Brett Sundstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have 11 Lions conventions in WI per year. And when this district has it at Grand Geneva it has a "Not To Be Missed" reputation! The facility has been upgraded to one of the best resorts in
WI. I noticed that there were many families there and they were having a ball.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the lobby where the restaurants are located, otherwise it is quite a haul. (The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent posting and your high praises. My team works hard each and every day to build upon our distinguished reputation. I hope to see you at next year’s convention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great resort for a convention- lots of dining choices and superb staff in all positions. Very nicelyappointed rooms and great food! Convention faicility is excellent, perhaps could use a bit more lighting in Foyer of the Forum. It is also a bit of a walk from the Lobby and restuarants to the Convention facilities, but good exercice! We will be back for a weekend stay with the grandkids sometime in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent posting. I am glad that the staff was superb during your visit. I agree that are nine Food and Beverage providing great food! I look forward to your return visit with the Grandchildren.

Kindest Regards –

Brett Sundstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John, IN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Even in the winter when activites are at a minimum, this resort is a great place to stay. I was there on business so I wasn't able to take in the skiing or other activities available but the staff is always very friendly and helpful every time I have stayed here. The rooms are always neat and clean. This visit, I entetrtained a customer for dinner at Ristorante Brissago. The service and food were exceptional.

Room Tip: Lakeside/Lakeview rooms are the most scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent posting. I am glad that your guest room was neat and clean. I shared you comments with the Brissago staff and agree that it is an exceptional dining experience. Come back and join us when you have time to take in all that the resort has to offer.

Kindest Regards –

Brett Sundstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Geneva Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.