We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Experience at the Grand!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Geneva Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lake Geneva
SKokie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Grand Experience at the Grand!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I recently celebrated my 40th (11/2-11/4) birthday at the Grand. Let me just say, in a word, MAGNIFICENT! If I could, I would give it 10 stars. We had the most relaxing getaway. Even though the resort was filled to capacity, we never felt overlooked even for a minute. Such attention, from the chocolate covered strawberries in the evening, to everyone being aware what we were celebrating, the staff treated us with warmth and made us feel as if they wanted us there. Our massages at the spa were amazing (thanks Jeremiah), and dinner at the Geneva Chop House was to die for! Would highly recommend the Grand, and am already planning our next trip! Not to be missed for the ultimate in pampering and attention!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    261
    112
    74
    55
See reviews for
314
553
30
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I just stayed at the GG from 10/31-11/2. I have to say that we weren't sure where to stay but wanted a lil bit of luxury and lil bit of pampering . We got both here! The spa was amazing! Wish I would have gotten more services done than just a massage. Could have stayed in there all day.
Had dinner at Brissago .... A wonderful bottle of wine and food was an "experience " the best minestrone I think I have ever had.
All in all cant wait to go back !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The accommodations were great, the variety of items on the restaurant menus were very good, and the food was delicious! The staff were friendly and helpful with emphasis on making their guests feel comfortable and "at home" during their stay. The resort is amazing and I will definitely stay there again soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, IL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Beautiful setting with great food and drinks plus there is golf or skiing depending on the season. Fun for the family but appealing for couples too. We will be going back! The staff was especially professional yet had a Wisconsin warmth.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stopped at the concierges desk to ask about making reservations for dinner and also the boat ride around the lake and she made reservations for a luncheon cruise which was quite delightful. She couldn't have been more helpful. She made arrangements for dinner at the Grand Cafe and asked if we were celebrating anything. We told her we were there for our 50th Wedding Anniversary. After dinner we went back to our room and a little later a knock on the door was quite a surprise. Our waiter sent up 4 chocolate covered strawberries and a piece of chhesecake to share. How lovely.

We would like to bring our family there next summer as there are quite a few activities that our grandchildren could enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Last week my husband and I spent 2 nights at Grand Geneva. We were warmly welcomed--personnel at this facility is well trained, friendly and helpful---everyone we met there was this way! What a treat! Our room was in building 6 overlooking the golf course and pond with a lighted fountain.. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. We spent an afternoon at the spa, had a mani/pedi by Toni which was fabulous! I took the pastry class held in one of the kitchens at the resort. It was fun and informative. Now I know how to make a fruit tart and a black forest cordial!! Just be advised the only elevator is in the lobby which is quite a ways from the individual buildings. There is alot of walking to do at this location but don't let that stop you...it's a GRAND place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in building 6 overlooking the golf course and the pond!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I cannot say how beautiful and spacious our room was. The room had a king size, extremely comfortable bed with a large sitting area and was extremely QUIET. There was a small refrigerator with complimentary bottles of water which was unexpected. The bathroom had a large whirlpool tub and large walk in shower with shower heads that shot water on every inch of your body! I would have liked some kind of bubble bath product to use for the tub but we made it through our relaxing soak just fine. We were on the lower level and the room had a patio off the room that looked over a lake with a breathtaking view. I really could not find a negative thing about our room. Our stay was short lived at the hotel due to a wedding so I REALLY, REALLY want to come back and totally immerse myself in the resort experience. When we arrived to the resort, we had to change for the wedding but our room wasn't quite ready so they directed us to the spa to get changed. They actually text you when your room is ready, nice idea. The people working at the spa were extremely helpful and very personable and even gave us a quick tour for our next visit. The spa is beautiful in all ways and just very comforting and relaxing. I almost thought a late entrance to the wedding to enjoy the spa might have been a good idea! We did not eat at the resort so I cannot comment on the restaurants, unfortunately. The resort and the outlaying areas are just spectacular for sunsets and sunrises and just a romantic walk. For some reason walking around the hotel makes you think about the history behind the resort and you can tell they have tried to keep the resort original. Due to our time restraints we only drove around the resort to see the ski hill and golf course. The complex is so beautiful it would definitely be a choice for a wedding, anniversary or any special occasion. Whoever you bring there would be in awe of it's beauty. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room towards the lake since the sunsets and sunrises are breathtaking. The lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great experience at the Grand Geneva Resort on Tripadvisor. This is exactly the kind of experience we strive to achieve for all of our guests, and I am pleased to read that we achieved just that during your recent visit.

As far as wishing you had more time here - we'd love to have you back in the future, and hope that on your next visit you'll choose to stay with us again!

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Geneva Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.