We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORLD CLASS SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Geneva Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“WORLD CLASS SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The Grand Geneva exceeded my expectations!. The service is world calss.
At the pool they couldnt do enough for me and my wife. Water, Drinks, Food, Ice cold towels, sun screen. There was always plenty of staff and service was quick. The pool was over crowded on Saturday afternoon and we had a hard time to find lounges
The Rooms were clean and roomy and comfortable. It was a pain to walk to and from our room , we were in the builiding furthest from the main lodge and there are alot of steps up and own and up again. Not good for elderly. The pressure in the shower could have been stronger.
The breakfast buffet was Excelllent, great selection, service, value,
The Italain restaurant was elegant and once again the service was amazing. I sent back my bronzino because it was more like Chilean Sea Bass. They were accomodating and genuinely concerned with my experience. i did not enjoy the Tuna steak either however.
The Fitness facility is great. plenty of machines and space and a baskket ball and volleyball court.
The grounds are immaculate. I took a nice morning walk on the Snake River wlaking trail.

Room Tip: try to get a room close to the main lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for your recent posting. Wow, sounds like you took advantage of the numerous amenities and activities that Grand Geneva has to offer! I apologize that we struggled with your food experience at Brissago and I have shared your feedback with my Culinary Team.
I look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Brett Sundstrom
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    963
    280
    116
    76
    59
See reviews for
352
579
30
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The Grand Geneva has everything we need for a fun getaway trip.
The rooms are clean and we loved the balcony overlooking the golf course.
Two things we like in a hotel are a good shower and comfortable bed and sheets.
We ate at the Chophouse. Delicious food and wine.

Room Tip: The rooms with the lake and golf course views are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

First, I dont want to sound biased, but I have been vacationing here for over 10 years! This is my "escape" 1x a year from average. Nothing here is average.. Start with the grounds- immaculate! Always clean, fresh flowers, and I mean everywhere- even every T box, on the 2 beautiful golf courses. Activities are everywhere for all ages, from big time spa days, to leisure strolls, canoe rides, fishing or a playground. There is a waterpark, 2 pools, 3 if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Club! Child care if you need an evening out and have the kids- and they are GREAT!! playgrounds and several on site restaurants- my favorite in the Geneva Chop House. There is tennis, and rock climbing, and downtown Lake Geneva only 5 minutes away. If you are looking for a "budget" trip, this may not be it- if you are looking for above average, this is it!

Room Tip: 1/2 of the resort facing the golf courses, hard to get a "bad" room. Views are excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,Il
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Fast check-in. Very clean and well appointed room. Gold course was in excellant condition. Peole in the pro shop were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Wow-what a great all around experience. I typically do not write reviews of our leisure activity but a five star experience deserves to be shared. A little background; we looked at four locations within 3 ½ hours of Metro Chicago that had golf courses our group of twelve wanted to play and, most importantly, had non-golfing activities our significant others would enjoy. Our long weekend stay was a success on many levels! To be as succinct as possible I’ll share our highlights:
Staff: A one word impression of the staff we interacted with – “caring”. The pleasant, cheerful demeanor was encountered at check-in and continued for the weekend. I wonder if everyone was trained by Disney because it was that type experience.
Golf: Two scenic and distinct designs both in top condition. I didn’t think the greens would be rolling as fast as they were! We played the Blue tees on both courses and found them plenty challenging. The pace of play was just under 4 ½ hours.
Rooms: Brand new! I need to figure out how to get a TV screen in my bathroom mirror at home.
Dinner: Italian on Friday and Steaks on Saturday-both evenings were beyond excellent!
SPA: Everyone who got treatments wants to go back next week-enough said.
Overall a pleasant, helpful and caring attitude was found throughout the resort. The impression is that the “people” sincerely enjoy what they are doing and understand the service business. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. We’ll be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

The moment we arrived we were impressed with the friendly and welcoming staff. the property is very well maintained. Our room was a deluxe lake view that offered a beautiful view of the golf course and lake. The service was exceptional, the golf courses are challenging and beautiful. I would reccommend the Grand Geneva to anyone looking for a getaway whether to golf or just relax.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Great place for a girl's weekend--wish there were less expensive dining options at GG, but we had a great time. The spa is a must!

Room Tip: The premier suite is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Geneva Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#1 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.