We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUST try the grilled cheese sandwich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheese Factory Restaurant

Cheese Factory Restaurant
521 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy. S, Lake Delton, WI 53965
(608) 253-6065
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 25 restaurants in Lake Delton
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Description: We're a popular and frequent stop for families (some in the second generation!) craving healthier food and a respite from chain restaurants. We feature lunch and dinners served in a warm, well-lit, converted old cheese factory building surrounded by lush summer gardens. We offer freshly made, delicious vegan non-GMO meals made from scratch, a kids menu, scrumptious vegan non-GM0 bakery desserts, and fresh cappuccinos served at an old-fashioned soda fountain. Our friendly wait staff looks forward to your visit!! Find us one mile off I90/94, exit 92N or 89N - next to the Wilderness Resort, and just down the street from the Tanger Mall, Great Wolfe Lodge, Mt. Olympus and the Wilderness Resort. We're open all four seasons of the year. Check website for hours.
Barnhart, MO
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“MUST try the grilled cheese sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We decided to have a grilled cheese sandwich at the Cheese Factory and we were NOT disappointed. It was to die for...perfectly toasted bread and the cheese was melted just right. Be sure to have dessert, too!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    170
    52
    17
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

My family eats there every other Sunday, it is very enjoyable. The place is well kept and very clean. The staff is polite. The food is great, love the Thai bananas.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“just not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stopped in for breakfast I did not have a problem with it being vegetarian. I thought noone could screw up eggs. My wife and I both ordered esspresso that took forever to get. Nothing special. We both had the American omelette. Eggs overcooked, dry, very little cheese and served lukewarm. Don't waste your time and money.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deephaven
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good service. Food was OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The side salad I ordered was the best about my meal. The cheese soup was just OK. Everyone else liked their meals OK. I just thought they could have had a few more salad and sandwich choices-- especially given that they are a vegetarian restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“tasty treats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great place for desserts or a light lunch. Tasty soups,salads,and vegan menu.The best hot choclate ever!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheese Factory Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cheese Factory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheese Factory Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.