We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just not good” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheeze Factory Restaurant

The Cheeze Factory Restaurant
521 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Lake Delton, WI 53965
+1 608-253-6065
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Organic, Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Cheeze Factory Restaurant welcomes you and your family to a delicious and memorable vegan dining experience. Our menu offers freshly prepared vegan, non-GMO and gluten-sensitive dishes from our own recipes, and 'to-drive-for' cakes, pies and cookies from our in-house bakery. We also feature a premium Cappuccino and Espresso bar. Our fresh, healthy and satisfying meals are served up in a warm, bright and enjoyable atmosphere. A Rock-Ola jukebox adds a touch of nostalgia from the golden age of jazz. Our staff take great pleasure in serving you and in helping to make your experience one that stands out in your visit to Wisconsin Dells. We hope you will find the Cheeze Factory Restaurant a refreshingly different and creative dining experience! We are staffed by teachers and students of A Course in Miracles. Some have come from around the world and some from just down the road. To find out more about A Course in Miracles and its healing and enlightening power, visit our A Course In Miracles International website.
Newark, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stopped in for breakfast I did not have a problem with it being vegetarian. I thought noone could screw up eggs. My wife and I both ordered esspresso that took forever to get. Nothing special. We both had the American omelette. Eggs overcooked, dry, very little cheese and served lukewarm. Don't waste your time and money.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    61
    22
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deephaven
Level Contributor
155 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good service. Food was OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The side salad I ordered was the best about my meal. The cheese soup was just OK. Everyone else liked their meals OK. I just thought they could have had a few more salad and sandwich choices-- especially given that they are a vegetarian restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“tasty treats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great place for desserts or a light lunch. Tasty soups,salads,and vegan menu.The best hot choclate ever!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy eclectic find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We visited the Cheese Factory in January. This place has a great 'old-fashioned soda parlor' feel with all the malts, etc., but with a much more swanky menu. No burgers & fries - we had the goat roast app & Thai lo mein noodles which were fabulous. All the desserts looked amazing, but after the enormous portions we could not eat another bite. Service was fast & pleasant (thanks Dana), prices were quite affordable. Overall a great experience! Check them out for wonderful vegetarian cuisine.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice alternative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great healthy alternative to the usual vacation options. The first night in the dells we did the obligatory pizza night. we of course woke up the next morning feeling like cows so the next night we decided to treat our bodies right and were excited to find this restaurant across the street from our resort. we are not vegetarians but we do enjoy eating healthy food. this place was perfect. we have a 3 and 4 year old who enjoyed their meals as well. great service. european feel to the restaurant. we will definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheeze Factory Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Cheeze Factory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheeze Factory Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.