We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining at Its Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Del-Bar

Del-Bar
800 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Lake Delton, WI 53940
(608) 253-1861
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 24 restaurants in Lake Delton
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: E Hiawatha Drive
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fine Dining at Its Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Mouth watering food, relaxing ambiance, friendly expedient service, exceptional drinks, and out-of-this-world strawberry schaum torte made our experience at the Del Bar a highlight of our family Thanksgiving celebration. Jane was an attentive hostess and the knowledgeable staff was helpful in suggesting entre selections. We always enjoy eating there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    123
    23
    14
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“As always, excellent food, great servicel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Once again for family reunion we chose the Del-Bar, and they handled thirty of us with ease and great service. Some of our family went three nights in a row. While being pricey, it is a reasonable value. Even little items like fried cheese curds are better than elsewhere in the Dells.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“LOVE THE DEL-BAR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have decided the Del-Bar is our favorite restaurant in the Dells/Baraboo area; always great food and ambiance. We loved Happy Hour with Tempura Asparagus and super martinis served by our creative bartender, Tori! Our waitress, Renee, was also wonderful and made sure that every want was taken care of. We even returned two days later for another great time. Go there and you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable and cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I just love this place the food is good they could be a bit more consistent with it but the staff is great, the atmosphere is warm and welcoming the Del-Bar has been around for a very long time however it does not feel dated it has a timeless feel to it.
My husband said his duck was a bit over cooked as was my shrimp but both still tasted very good, the spinach salad with hot bacon dressing was very good, as was the cranberry garlic bread, creme brulee for desert awesome.
After dinner ice cream drinks..the best only in Wisconsin!
I don't get to go here every time I'm in the Dells but when I do go I have always had a relaxing enjoyable time and meal.
Would defiantly recommend this restaurant and will be back

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We've gone to the Del Bar probably 10 times or so and have always had excellent service
and excellent food. If you stay at Hilton Garden Inn which is right next door you can add a Del
Bar dinner package on to your reservation and save $25, plus if you show your room card you get another 10 % off your bill. All in all Del Bar is another must go to. First class!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del-Bar also viewed

 

Been to Del-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del-Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.