We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining at Its Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Del-Bar

Del-Bar
800 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Lake Delton, WI 53940
(608) 253-1861
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Del-Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: E Hiawatha Drive
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine Dining at Its Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Mouth watering food, relaxing ambiance, friendly expedient service, exceptional drinks, and out-of-this-world strawberry schaum torte made our experience at the Del Bar a highlight of our family Thanksgiving celebration. Jane was an attentive hostess and the knowledgeable staff was helpful in suggesting entre selections. We always enjoy eating there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler59012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“As always, excellent food, great servicel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Once again for family reunion we chose the Del-Bar, and they handled thirty of us with ease and great service. Some of our family went three nights in a row. While being pricey, it is a reasonable value. Even little items like fried cheese curds are better than elsewhere in the Dells.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“LOVE THE DEL-BAR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have decided the Del-Bar is our favorite restaurant in the Dells/Baraboo area; always great food and ambiance. We loved Happy Hour with Tempura Asparagus and super martinis served by our creative bartender, Tori! Our waitress, Renee, was also wonderful and made sure that every want was taken care of. We even returned two days later for another great time. Go there and you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Railfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable and cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I just love this place the food is good they could be a bit more consistent with it but the staff is great, the atmosphere is warm and welcoming the Del-Bar has been around for a very long time however it does not feel dated it has a timeless feel to it.
My husband said his duck was a bit over cooked as was my shrimp but both still tasted very good, the spinach salad with hot bacon dressing was very good, as was the cranberry garlic bread, creme brulee for desert awesome.
After dinner ice cream drinks..the best only in Wisconsin!
I don't get to go here every time I'm in the Dells but when I do go I have always had a relaxing enjoyable time and meal.
Would defiantly recommend this restaurant and will be back

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank relax62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We've gone to the Del Bar probably 10 times or so and have always had excellent service
and excellent food. If you stay at Hilton Garden Inn which is right next door you can add a Del
Bar dinner package on to your reservation and save $25, plus if you show your room card you get another 10 % off your bill. All in all Del Bar is another must go to. First class!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del-Bar also viewed

 

Been to Del-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing