We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Uno

Uno
1000 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Lake Delton, WI
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Hamburgers, Pizza & Pasta, Chicken Wings, Soups
Restaurant details
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor customer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Have been coming here for years and always enjoyed it. Tonight our server was not professional. First my friend did not like her drink and was told she could not have it taken off the bill, when she asked to talk to the manager he said that they did not make the drink wrong but would take it off because she was nice. The check was brought to our table before I was finished eating. Dessert was never offered even though we both were planning on getting one. When I finished eating he proceeded to hover over our table waiting for us to pay the bill.

My friend and I have both worked in a restaurant for the past 8+ years.

Very disappointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Value in Wis Dells”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice variety on the menu, we actually visited twice on this trip: Once for dine in and once for takeout. Their take-out pizza special is very unusual for the area and hard to beat: Had 2 pizzas and 2 salads, more than enough for 5 people, for about $26 -- great considering that the prices for all of the chains in the area are jacked up 20% over everywhere else.. Very good service, and the only place we could find that would take a reservation for 9 people on a Friday night.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza, and kids make their own!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Pizza was great, and our kids got the opportunity to make their own pizza. The waitress brought the dough and all the ingredients they wanted on it, and our kids put their toppings on their own pizza. They also got an apron. They loved that!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good food, always friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

great pizza of course, but other menu items are always good. Clean restrooms, always a smile and hello when you walk in. The don't customers for granted, they show their appreciation every time. bob and doreen viking, portage, wis

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warm Mineral Springs, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good pizza to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great pizza. !! what else can we say? All Unos are not the same. this ones great. Bought there 2 for 20- deal

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uno also viewed

 

Been to Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.