We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled and refreshed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon to your Saves list
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45 Hillman Road, Lake Delton, WI 53913   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lake Delton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
WI - USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Remodeled and refreshed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wyndham Glacier Canyon has just remodeled all the units at their resort and the results are in; it's a winner! New furniture, new tvs, everything!, this remodel makes you feel like it is almost brand new.
Everything that is on the Wyndham side is clean and well cared for. The outside waterpark which is called Lost Canyon is maintained by Wyndham. The waterpark areas that are maintained by Wilderness could use more help. The bathrooms in the water dome when busy are deplorable. The wild west area needs more staff to maintain the arcade area where the balls are. Wilderness it is Time for a face lift. Your public areas are worn out. The standard hotel rooms in the Wilderness are old and tired.
Restaurants in the waterpark areas are only ok. It is best to venture off property to eat or if you choose eat in as all units have full kitchens.
Now here is the final say, This Is Not A Hotel it is a vacation rental! Keep that in mind and adjust your expectations accordingly. You will not get daily cleaning, there is no bell hop service, front desk is often busy with checki ins, service is slow and the Internet is spotty. The remodel at the Wyndham has made is a great place to stay again and I will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
58
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Clean. Great customer service. We've been back year after year with our kids. So much fun! Totally worth the cost. Outdoor and indoor parks are great! We had a special request this year due to travel times and they were helpful and accommodating. We had a great time again this year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FITCHBURG
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Glacier Canyon is a well maintained resort that is connected to the Wilderness and they share some magnificent waterpark areas. It is an absolute wonderful place to take a family. The condos are beautiful, well maintained, spacious, and fully furnished. There is a water area for all ages. The outdoor pools seem to be open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. But come anytime of the year and the indoor pools and slides are terrific. Our grandkids and friends just love this place. When you stay there you get a wrist band for access to all the pool areas. In addition and at an extra charge, they have a zip line, lazor tag area and lots of other things for the kids.

There is also Wild Rock golf course near by that is an absolutely beautiful place to golf but a little pricey. If you come in the spring or fall, you may wish to check out Cold Water Canyon golf course. They usually have 18 holes w/cart for very reasonable prices. It's the course at Chula Vista Resort. The front nine is an older course with narrow, wooded fairways but very lovely and the back nine is a links course. It's a great course offering a variety in the nines.

Also, you will find many good restaurants in the Wisconsin Dells area. (This is in the WI Dells area, even though the resort has a Baraboo address). Come in the summer to the Dells and something is happening all the time. Ho Chunk is also just a few miles down the road and be sure to check out the candy factory for Cow Pies near Ho Chunk on Hwy 12, I think it's called the Baraboo Candy Company, Home of the Original Cow Pie (this is actually chocolate and carmels and nuts and very delicisou. A must try! They have them in all sizes.).
,
Lots of shopping in the area, a Tanager Mall and many tourist shops downtown. You'll want to check out Cranberry Connections across Hwy 12 from the resort. They have lots of neat items and some samples to try too.

My husband and I are retired now and prefer to go in the quieter time. We always look forward to our stays at Glacier Canyon. It's a lovely place and lots to do at the resort and in the area. If you can, go more than two days!.

Room Tip: If you are using the waterpark, ask for a room closest to the enclosed walkway. Glacier Canyon and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We liked it. The waterparks, both indoor and outdoor, were great. The 1 bedroom was nice, but we were surprised that cots were not available. The bedroom was quiet, but there was a bit of noise audible (from the hallway) for the kids sleeping on the sofa bed. Nonetheless, it was a nice place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was recently contacted many times to visit the resort and take a tour of the area. I was offered four free air line tickets and a $50 American Express gift card. I finally agreed. After I showed up I was lead to a sales area. Shortly after I was told I did not meet the requirements and if I took the tour I would be charged $400. The letter with the qualifications specifically stated you had to be a member of a house hold with a income over $60,000. I may not look like it but my household meets the requirement. I was introduced to a man as the manager who refused to give me his card but wrote down his name as Steve Cross, and another associate that refused to give his name but appeared threatening. These people are committing fraudulent acts to receive personal information. This is unacceptable and should not be tolerated in proper business practices. It was a very unsettling and nerve wracking experience. I would be very careful when dealing with this time share company. My family owns two others with no problems. Patrick Beaumont

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My son forgot his iPod in the room--when the person that was in charge of him went back to the room, the cleaning staff was just finishing up. They claim they couldn't find it! He insists he left it on the table between the beds--it was already gone!! I called the manager, who insists their staff goes through a background check--and they are supposed to turn in any items they find--we'll clearly they don't! My son learned a hard lesson this weekend, make sure you watch your belongings and hotel cleaning staff are thieves!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had the 2 bedroom Presidential Suite. Room is top rate with granite countertops in Kitchen and bath, hardwood floors, bedrooms are in seperate part of room which is nice for privacy. Having said that I would expect the towels and sheets be top notch too. The ill fitted sheets on the beds looked lumpy and frumpy and the pillows were awful too. The towels were the worst as they looked like they had seen better days.

The staff was helpful and informative. My humble advice is to stay clear of the timeshare presentation as it may not always be what it seems. Lies, lies and more lies.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon

Address: 45 Hillman Road, Lake Delton, WI 53913
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Delton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lake Delton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At Glacier Canyon Hotel Baraboo
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon Wisconsin/Lake Delton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.