We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndham Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts at Glacier Canyon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Delton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wyndham Vacation Resorts at Glacier Canyon
Save
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts at Glacier Canyon to your Saves list
45 Hillman Road, Lake Delton, WI 53913   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lake Delton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minnesota
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Wyndham Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We have stayed at the Wilderness, Glacier Canyon and the Wyndham section of Glacier Canyon. Our most recent visit was the Wyndham section. I will focus on comparing the regular Glacier Canyon to the Wyndham section of Glacier Canyon.

The Wyndham GC section is a tad bit fancier. Wyndham GC has wider halls with nice lighting and fancier furnishings within the room itself. Wyndham GC also has a washer & dryer. The regular GC has a more woodsy feel. We loved the murphy bed & bunk bed in the GC room. The Wyndham beds were fine, equal to the regular GC. The Wyndham room was very clean. The pillow were top notch. Our rooms were 15 minutes from the waterpark. (8212 & 8214) They were the farthest end rooms possible. I suggest asking to be on the closest end to the waterpark. Even with this it is still a long walk.

The customer service at the regular GC was much friendlier than that of the Wyndham.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
46
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed in the 3 bedroom/2 bath resort, rented off craiglist.I was a little leary of doing it that way, but it all worked out. Explanation at check in could of been better, we were not explained to us that we had to wash our own towels to get extras, that the resort did not supply more. We had 9 people in our resort and probley only 9 towels total were provided. Information was not provided to help make our stay a little more understandable. Staff at Check in was way friendly... Explained time share, but we did not go for their presentation. This resort is very spread out. 3 seperate waterparks. Nice bonus was free shuttle to their restaurants! I would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I love this place. My family and I come here at least once a year if not more, normally always in the off season. This year we scored a sweet deal over Christmas week through a Wyndham owner who was renting his unit out last minuet. I have Rented many of these units, I have also done a 3 bedroom Deluxe room that I have wrote a review on as well.
You can find many people on Craigslist and Ebay who rent these units out, but let me give some advice on this make sure you can use pay pal as that is the common form of payment for these transaction, if you don't know the person and its your first time going through someone give half down then after you call the resort to confirm reservations made in your name give other half, I have never been scammed before going through TS owners for Glacier canyon.

Wyndham Glacier Canyon is different then Glacier Canyon Lodge and so you are well aware this review is NOT for a glacier canyon lodge (they are owned by wilderness not Wyndham).

Room: The rooms are immaculate, when you walk in your mouth will drop, especially if its a presidential suite, these places are nicer then my house, I could live here all year long if only I could afford it :-) They have beautiful hardwood floors, high vaulted ceilings lined with wood. They also have a large kitchen with stainless steal appliances, marble counter tops, they have all the amenities you would need to cook with. There is a lovely fire place in living area, the furniture makes you feel like your filthy rich :-) Like a king you sit at this huge wooden table with these chairs that are way way big. One room is a master suite with a nice king size bed and a white jacuzzi tub. The tub will clean itself 15 minuets after use for 1 minuet making loud annoying sound, so if you plan to use it at night so you don't have a heart attack remember it will make lots of noise so best to use not to late at night. The shower is also huge...lets just say the whole thing about the room is huge, even the doorways are like 3 feet higher then my husband who is 6' tall. the other room has two queen beds and its own bathroom too....you wont be disappointed.

You do get free water park passes too.
They have a kids club for the kids with bingo and other craft related things. Wilderness also has a kids club which Wyndham guest are welcome to use.
They have a list of games and movies which are available on a first come first serve basis for Wyndham guests, you check them out free and when you bring them back 1 at a time no more then one item at a time then you can get another one...that is a nice feature.

Walmart is about 5 minuets away.

Suggestions on things to bring
Some type of cleaner for the kitchen as they have nothing to clean with except water and soap...I bring Clorox wipes
If you want to bring like a electric skillet and maybe a electric pan if you plan on making big meals for your group as they only have 1 of each type of pot or pan and nothing like that.
games from home as they do have a dry park that is like a huge play indoor McDonald for the kids and they have chairs and tables and often times we like to play cards while the kids go play.

they do have hair dryers in the room to so no need for those

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We had a fantastic time staying here. As owners we had some points to blow before the year was up and decided we would stay in a Presidential. We spent three nights here and enjoyed the place completely. That is not to say the stay was without issues. The place was dirty. Dog hair in a pet free building was strike one. Strike two was actually out of Wyndhams control; they only had two watermarks open during he day.....which was more than enough as the place was dead. Unfortunately they decided to do repairs to the Hurricane while they had the park open causing a noxious fume to stay in the park. My wide and kids got headaches from the smell. The workers were wearing venilation masks when they exited the slide.....I asked a worker is this smell safe? I got the shrug of the shoulders! Nuff said we were done at the pool. The indoor playground saved the day and prevented the strike out. I will try it agin someday, probsby just in a regular unit as I was not at ll impressed by the presidential!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

We've stayed at the Wyndham Glacier Canyon at the Wilderness twice- in two and three bed room units. The resort is wonderful- so much to do and so many conveniences built in- like the shuttle bus that drives you from the door to the waterparks. The rooms are spacious and have all the amentities you need. Not always the cleanest though. The carpets badly need cleaning. I want to take the master bathroom home with me- it is beautiful and the kids love seeing how high they can get the bubbles in the whirlpool to go. We'll be back- might make it a winter and spring trip annually.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

This is a very nice facility and definately has more options for indoor waterparks in comparison to other indoor water parks in the region. Provided they have most of the indoor waterparks open...they open more waterparks depending on the volume of guests they have. There is plenty to do we happened to be there before Halloween and they even had trck or treat stations set up. What I like is that there are tunnels to get everything you need to get to so if you like to walk - you will get it here. There is horseback riding, trail rides, the Canyon is great. The only negative is the food is expensive at most of the places on site. They do have a pass that you can buy for around $17 and you get to try many of their extra actitivies one time lazer tag, 3D golf, hauted house, the mirror maze. We bought the coolest Angry Bird hat at the gift shop...cost a little more than the others but has definately been a conversation item since leaving the resort.

  • Liked — Temparture for the waterparks was great.
  • Disliked — Price of some of the food.
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We have gone to the Wilderness/Glacier Canyon 3 times, and this was are 1st with Wyndham. We stayed in a 1 bedroom premier condo. It was lovely. The rooms were clean and pretty. The landscaping was very beautiful, not like you would usually see in such a place. We felt as if we were miles away from civilization, when we were about 5 minutes from the center of town. If you go to the Dells, i recommend you go to Marleys. It's an amazing Caribbean themed restaurant across the street from the Wilderness. The water parks were clean and fun. If you are in the Dells be sure to check out Pirates Cove Mini Golf nad the Tommy Bartlett Exploratory. Very Fun!! Overall, our vacation was fun for all and we will return! :o)

Room Tip: Try for and even numbered room, it over looks the outdoor water park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts at Glacier Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts at Glacier Canyon

Address: 45 Hillman Road, Lake Delton, WI 53913
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Delton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lake Delton
Number of rooms: 201
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At Glacier Canyon Hotel Baraboo
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At Glacier Canyon Wisconsin/Lake Delton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts at Glacier Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.