We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and great atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fields at the Wilderness

Fields at the Wilderness
511 E Adams St, Lake Delton, WI 53965
(608) 253-1400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fields at the Wilderness is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Celebrate the art of fine dining in Frank Lloyd Wright style. Field's at the Wilderness is truly the gem of the Midwest. The 36-foot ceilings, fireplaces, indoor water features and exposition kitchen should not be missed.
Fond du Lac, WI
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This restaurant is going to be pricey for some (comparable to a chop house), but for the discerning palate it is worth it. The food was excellent - our party had a variety of dishes and they were all terrific. The fresh fish special that evening was grouper, and it was very light and nicely done. The prime rib was some of the best we had in a long time (it was Saturday). The escargot appetizer is very good but strong garlic - not for everyone. The drinks and service were very good. The décor is very nice and you get a relaxed feeling even when it is busy. They had a piano player/singer while we were there, and it was top notch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    40
    20
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Love coming back to Fields”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I enjoy every part of coming to Fields at the Wilderness, They have amazing food, drinks and desert! We were there on a Saturday night and they had amazing entertainment, The live singer was amazing and made our trip just that much better. I had the lamb and my husband had the porterhouse. The service is wonderful, from the moment you walk into the door till you leave. Our food was average this time around but still will be back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomah, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always a treat to go to Fields at the Wilderness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very Stylish restaurant - nice bar and lounge.
Food is always great - Costly for kids - Wide variety of entrees and service is beyond excellent

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, extreme price gouging”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Service was extremely impressive, everyone was nice polite and helpful. Price gouging to the extreme! I knew it wouldn't be a cheap dinner here but every possible way you can be gouged, they have it covered. Had to ask about a special we read online, no free soda refills (6$ for two glasses of soda) soup instead of salad was an extra 10$ per person. Disappointed in the extra charges

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
“good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

If you are looking for a slow relaxing evening, fine food and warm romantic atmosphere and aren't concerned about your budget this is a good bet.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fields at the Wilderness also viewed

 

Been to Fields at the Wilderness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fields at the Wilderness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.