We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
UNO Chicago Grill
1000 S Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Lake Delton, WI 53940
(608) 253-2111
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 24 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had pasta. food was very good tasting and we had leftovers. Service was very good. We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    63
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owatonna, MN
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just another bar and grill. Food was good. Nothing special. Waitress was from Russia and was hard to understand at times, but very accommodating and nice. Service was good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, KY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Loved the food, enjoyed the service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Genuinely friendly staff made us feel welcome from the very first moment. The waitress even cracked some jokes with our kids. Eating lunch is so much more fun for the parents when the kids are happy and smiling!
The food in this Uno is consistent with what I've experienced in other Uno locations: well prepared, high quality. Not particularly imaginative, but tasty and reliable. And yes, they do have other items than pizza. Pricing in this place is reasonable, although not cheap (hey - you're on the main strip of Lake Delton, what do you expect?).
Most of all, however, what I appreciated at this particular location was the excellent quality of the service. You can't take this for granted, and these folks just do it very well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Brook, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Didn't taste the same as Chicago Uno”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The thin crust pizza was not as good as I've had in the Chicago area. It's a chain - so not sure why. It was delivered and maybe lost something in the travel.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best place to eat in the Dells.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just took our kids 9yrs & 3 months for vacation. We found of all the restaurants besides Classic Denny's that UNO Chicago Grill was the beat place to go. The atmosphere is great. There were many families so the kids were fine. It was busy but not uncomfortable. The food was good and service was friendly. The wait for a table was minimal I'd say 4-6 minutes. Hands down this is the best place to eat in the Dells.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

Lake Delton, WI
 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNO Chicago Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.