We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the Atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ishnala Supper Club

Ishnala Supper Club
S2011 Ishnala Rd., Lake Delton, WI 53940
+1 608-253-1771
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go for the Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed near the Dells for my husband's birthday with another couple. They treated us at Ishnala for dinner. We both had seen promising reviews on Trip Advisor. The view was beautiful, and the restaurant was a nice supper club atmosphere, but the food was not anything special, considering the prices. I believe the menu is online. Service was good, not spectacular. I don't plan to return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    45
    19
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

After watching the PBS episode "Wisconsin Supper Clubs",,, Ishnala was at the top of my list to try. We visited from Michigan on Sept 28th 2012 for our anniversary with another couple... It did not disappoint! The service was top notch... the food was scrumptious... We went on a Friday night... not too long of a wait. We had drinks on the outside deck overlooking the lake and the natural beauty was breathtaking.
We had such a great time... we returned the very next evening and tried another entree...
Each of us had something different... all cooked to perfection... No rushing to eat... a very relaxing evening, in a beautiful setting....
This is a hidden treasure.... I hope to visit again soon!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Went on the recomendation of an associate as my husband and I were going to be camping at nearby Mirror Lake State Park. What a hidden gem! Have dined in restaurants from West to East Coast, including Paula Deen's infamous Lady and Sons, and the food and atmosphere was by far the best we have ever had. It was pricey, but we both agreed that it was well worth the money spent. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pleased with the whole experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I went to Ishnala to celebrate our anniversary. We went early (5pm) to be able to see the view during dinner. It was a good experience from beginning to end. We weren't rushed. The waitress and bartender were attentive. The food was delicious. We are happy we made the 1.5 hour trip to this restaurant. We would bring friends and family here.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Neat to see, but the food was just "fine".”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a really pretty setting for a restaurant, and we had a lot of fun looking through the kitch all around the place. The food was just OK for the price. It seems like they're trying to bill themselves as fine dining, but with the meal starting off with pre-packaged crackers we knew that we should lower our expectations quite a bit. All of the waitstaff and the host were very nice and helpful, but the food didn't rise to the level they were seemingly trying for. Our hotel staff had recommended the House of Embers (I think I have that right... something with Embers in the name), and we'll probably try there if we find ourselves in The Dells in the future.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ishnala Supper Club also viewed

 
Lake Delton, WI
 

Been to Ishnala Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ishnala Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.