We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ishnala Supper Club

Ishnala Supper Club
S2011 Ishnala Rd., Lake Delton, WI 53965
6082531771
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 restaurants in Lake Delton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Wisconsin Rapids
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Went on the recomendation of an associate as my husband and I were going to be camping at nearby Mirror Lake State Park. What a hidden gem! Have dined in restaurants from West to East Coast, including Paula Deen's infamous Lady and Sons, and the food and atmosphere was by far the best we have ever had. It was pricey, but we both agreed that it was well worth the money spent. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    219
    36
    18
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Pleased with the whole experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I went to Ishnala to celebrate our anniversary. We went early (5pm) to be able to see the view during dinner. It was a good experience from beginning to end. We weren't rushed. The waitress and bartender were attentive. The food was delicious. We are happy we made the 1.5 hour trip to this restaurant. We would bring friends and family here.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Neat to see, but the food was just "fine".”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a really pretty setting for a restaurant, and we had a lot of fun looking through the kitch all around the place. The food was just OK for the price. It seems like they're trying to bill themselves as fine dining, but with the meal starting off with pre-packaged crackers we knew that we should lower our expectations quite a bit. All of the waitstaff and the host were very nice and helpful, but the food didn't rise to the level they were seemingly trying for. Our hotel staff had recommended the House of Embers (I think I have that right... something with Embers in the name), and we'll probably try there if we find ourselves in The Dells in the future.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Always Special!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Took the family here and enjoyed the fantastic views. Everyone enjoyed their food. Make sure you leave room for desert. They also have a nice selection of reasonabley price wine. Prices are high but the quality is there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great location, great bartenders, awesome food and beautiful views! Wish the seating arrangements were more intimate and I wish the dining area wasnt so bright. Otherwise fabulous!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ishnala Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Ishnala Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ishnala Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.