We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith
700 West 9th Street South, Ladysmith, WI 54848   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ladysmith
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel and a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is an excellent choice for the money. It's in a great location and has everything you'll need including a free continental breakfast, swimming pool, and hot tub! The front desk staff is very friendly and the building & grounds are very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    11
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
37
7
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This lodge is one of our favorites. It offers travelers great accommodations, a relaxing atmosphere, great breakfast choices, a coffee bar throughout the day/night and people who try very hard to make your stay worth the stop. It proved to be a great spot to meet with family and friends in the area.

Room Tip: When you make your reservations be clear about your needs and ask questions about what is available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our men work in a dirty environment, and try to be courteous and wipe their feet before going into their hotels for the night. After spending thousands of dollars at this hotel, our men were told to find another place to stay with no warning because they left some dirt on the floor. The owner chose not to accept our money after being there for over a month. I can understand if they were doing something on purpose to be destructive, but a little dirt? They were allowed to finish out the week they had already paid for, but told to go somewhere else after that week was over. Also for the rest of that week, no clean towels were provided. When we spoke to the owner he said there was bbq sauce on one of the towels, and that does not come out, so he claims. If that owner can turn down the kind of business we can provide for him, I don't think he cares if he makes any money at all. I give this hotel a very poor rating, and would advise you to stay across the street where they welcomed our men and our money.

Room Tip: Go across the street. Very nice helpful staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aminn12, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
It's true, we are very critical when it comes to cleanliness. Our customers rely on our property being spotless and looking as if it were just built within the year. It's not always about the money. The AmericInn Lodge & Suites takes pride in the fact that we provide a clean, comfortable stay for our customers. Our reward is being proud of what we have to offer and not ashamed like other properties that are filthy and in need of serious repair. Unfortunately construction workers can be dirty and some go the extra mile to keep it to a minimum and then there are some who feel they have paid for someone else to clean up after them without being concerned with the mess they are making or thinking how it might impact the business or the other customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, Illinois, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

There are not a lot of options for hotels in Ladysmith, WI, but we have always been pleased with the AmericInn located there. It has a welcoming, rustic, lodge-like appearance and the decorations are well done. We booked on-line the day of our arrival, due to unexpected news about a relative in that area. The only rooms available were those having a whirlpool or a fireplace. Due to costs, we took the one with a fireplace. Because of their excellent Rewards program, we were able to use a Rewards coupon to reduce the cost to us. We were located on the first floor near the reception area, so almost everyone had to pass by our room. However, we heard no noise the entire night or the next morning. No doors slamming, no water running. It was very quiet. The rooms were of a good size, very clean, and the fireplace was very soothing on a cold, rainy, night. The breakfast has the typical high-carbs, yet they did have hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, and sausage gravy. Everything was very clean. The manager checked us out and took our coupon with no problem. We definitely will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed here on business for two nights. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Nice pool area and many tables and chairs on the outdoor patio. The only reason I did not rate it higher, the hot breakfast item, biscuits and gravy does not thrill me. All the pastry were wrapped in plastic and tastied old. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durand, WI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were having a family reunion between Bruce an Ladysmith on 6/23/12 so we decided to stay in Ladysmith. My 90 year old mom was with me so it was great that we were placed next to an entry on the lower floor. Breakfast was great!!!!!! Great selection of foods. Our rooms were spacious and clean. We definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

The pool it like the best part of it all fun and
Warm I stayed in there for hours and the rooms were like soooooooooooooooo clean. And nice a seller very nice And they have free Internet and computer and cable tv and. The staff is very ice and. Well I will. Come back any time I get the chance

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith

Address: 700 West 9th Street South, Ladysmith, WI 54848
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Ladysmith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ladysmith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and AmericInn Hotels so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Ladysmith

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.