We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the KV Ranch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kickapoo Valley Ranch Guest Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Farge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kickapoo Valley Ranch Guest Cabins
Save
You added Kickapoo Valley Ranch Guest Cabins to your Saves list
E11761 County Road P, La Farge, WI 54639   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Cabins from just $99.00!
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
“Love the KV Ranch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

What more could you ask for.....beautiful cabins, scenery, and great hosts. Could easily stay for a week or more! The North fjord horses and LLamas are awesome! We will definitely come back and stay here again. Thanks Cowboy Joe and David for the warm welcome. Everything was spotless and ready for us when we arrived and check out was very easy.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
75
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

It had been too many years since our first visit to the ranch with other family members and this time was even better. A different cabin with a new view for just 2 of us is exactly what we needed. Although the Albertella was wonderful for a small group, Crazy Jack’s Place was perfect for 2 with plenty of extras. Spacious, yet cozy. Simple, yet indulgent.
Immediate relaxation upon our late arrival, Cowboy Joe quickly made sure we had everything needed and more for a memorable weekend. Lovely accommodations and a beautiful setting. We explored the area more this time on the fun, twisty roads. More important, we enjoyed the outdoor sitting area with chiminea while checking out the stars (amazing here without the light pollution). The well-appointed kitchenette allowed us the ability to stay “home” to enjoy meals when we just wanted to keep ourselves inside the warmth and comfort. Joe & David have created the perfect getaway that everyone must experience. We talked of our next stay before even leaving…

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CowboyJoeRogan, Owner at Kickapoo Valley Ranch Guest Cabins, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Right out of the gate, I'd like to that you for submitting such a glowing review and we here are so glad that you chose to return! We knew how much you enjoyed The Albertella Homestead cabin on your last visit & knew that the recommendation of Crazy Jack's Place cabin would also be just perfect! After receiving so many incredibly positive reviews from so many amazing & diverse guests, I felt it was time to let you (and all of our past reviewers) know how humbled we are by all of your kind words & heartfelt appreciation for all that we do here. There are a ton of lodging facilities in the Midwest, and we have worked tirelessly to establish ourselves as one of the best. Again, we are just so grateful that you all enjoy our cabins as much as we enjoy having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We just got back from a lovely weekend at the KV Ranch. The cabin was clean, comfortable and cozy. The view off of our deck was gorgeous.The horses, llamas and kitties added a cool dimension to our stay.

Cowboy Joe was an awesome host and made us feel very welcome. We would not hesitate to recommend the KV Ranch to friends or family. We hope to go back this winter. Lets hope we get some snow this year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Whitetail for 4 nights. As we drove into the ranch is when the dream started. Traveling up to the summit where the cabin is located was natures paintings surrounding us. The cabin is fresh and spotless. Pressed linens wait for your slumber. Fireplace to warm up in front of. And a cozy kitchenette that has everything needed. Sip coffee or cocoa in rockers under a covered porch. The views are undescribable since the change as the sun moves. Cowboy Joe and Dave make sure your stay is very special. Oh yeah, ask Cowboy Joe to sing ya a tune, lol. Our stay was Sept. 15-19 th. We will go back. Cindy t.s.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

From the moment you drive up to the ranch, you are met with friendly kitties, people, and sights. The cabin was immaculate, the cookies fresh, and the hosts attentive. Very clean, bright, and cozy. Short drive into town for a bite, theater, and sightseeing. Amish stores are worth a visit, too. Hiking, canoeing, biking, horseback riding, all within a very short drive. The views are amazing. If you are staying awhile and need some nightlife, LaCrosse is not far away. Cowboy Joe and Cowboy Dave care a lot about the Ranch, the land, and the guests. Get on their mailing list or Facebook page for even more incredible deals!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Albertella Homestead was perfect for me and my two friends. We enjoyed the stellar accommodations (especially the porch) tremendously and kayaking the Kickapoo River was stunning. Hope to go back sometime soon. Joe and Dave are such genuine kind men--it was a pleasure to meet them both.

Room Tip: There's no bad choice, but the Albertella was perfect for the three of us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I was part of a group of teachers taking a week-long class at the nearby Kickapoo Valley Reserve. Our accommodations were already arranged for us and, wow, we were all pleasantly surprised. As we compared notes we found that we all had a baggie of fresh cookies waiting for us. Most of us had random roommates and the accommodations made that as comfortable as possible. Each morning we ground coffee, sat on the rockers on the deck, and watched the sunrise over the valley. My only complaint is that we were so busy during our class at the Reserve that we didn't have nearly enough time to explore the Ranch. Guess I'll just have to make a return visit. Dang!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Albertella which had two bedrooms -- the main room with a King size bed and a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kickapoo Valley Ranch Guest Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kickapoo Valley Ranch Guest Cabins

Address: E11761 County Road P, La Farge, WI 54639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Farge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in La Farge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Kickapoo Valley of Southwestern Wisconsin these are some of the finest cabin accommodations in the Midwest! Surrounded by 8589 acres of forest preserve, the eight individual guest cabins, featuring king sized beds & sitting areas with sleepers are amazingly appointed and pristinely kept. Porches with over-sized rockers, kitchenettes, handmade quilts & high thread-count sheets. Simply the best! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kickapoo Valley Ranch Guest Cabins Hotel La Farge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kickapoo Valley Ranch Guest Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.