We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice trails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kickapoo Valley Reserve Visitor Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kickapoo Valley Reserve Visitor Center
S3661 State Road 131, La Farge, WI 54639
(608) 625-2960
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in La Farge
Attraction details
East Troy, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice trails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nice quiet trails. Some for all ages and abilities. Helpful staff and they are excited about what they are doing!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite Mom and Daughter Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013


We stayed at the Kickapoo Valley Ranch Guest Cabins while attending a conference on Plant Life and Herbal science -- and what an enchanting (and very apropos) stay it was.

From the first phone contact and cordial greeting by Cowboy Joe, to our arrival at the Ranch, to our (reluctant) departure -- our entire stay was terrifically relaxing and serene. The interior comforts of our cabin were just right for the two of us... from sumptuous bedding/linens, to bath amenities, to a convenient and well-equipped kitchenette ... and fresh coffee beans for grinding! The exterior of the cabin is something to behold. A long inviting porch (with comfy rockers and BBQ grill)) which looks out onto a pastoral range of verdant hills... a symphony of bird calls and songs would greet us daily, in this truly peaceful setting.

Nestled in the Kickapoo Valley Reserve region, the surroundings of our "cabin-on-the-ranch" provided a plethora of "natural wild life"... diverse plants, flowers, and foliage; wonderful walking paths, a "family" of friendly and spry llamas, and handsome horses (that gathered and grazed on the surrounding hills). And, lest we forget, the several cute (and curious) cats and kittens that followed our footsteps as we explored the Ranch grounds. Even the Ranch's "Welcome Lodge" was cozy, unpretentious, and inviting.

Following a leisurely drive along the winding, scenic county road, we would retire to our cabin, and reflect on the busy day's schedule of workshops and nature walks which we enjoyed in the company and camaraderie of fellow UPS (United Plant Savers) devotees. Not to mention, that the closing of a perfect weekend was "crowned" with a magical evening during the Perseids Meteor Shower! A velvety black star-studded sky that featured a mystical "light show" of shooting stars ... which we witnessed as we gazed upward, just a few yards from our cabin door. Only in the quiet, undisturbed solitude of this "true country setting" could one partake of such wonders.

Thank You Cowboys Joe and David for your hospitality and for providing an enchanting and memorable refuge. P.S. We bragged about your Ranch to family and friends -- and hope to visit once again. Wees and TT.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We went to the United Plant Savers conference which was held here--nice facilities and hiking trails

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful views, well run center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Kickapoo Valley Reserve Visitor center is staffed by helpful people, and full of interesting information about the history of the area and the animal and plant species that inhabit it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kickapoo Valley Reserve Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kickapoo Valley Reserve Visitor Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.