We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Crosse BW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in La Crosse
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“La Crosse BW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This was a pleasure trip with friends and it was great. Staff was helpful & courteous. Breakfast was very good. All items were hot and tasty that needed to be hot.. The only thing they could improve was the decor in the bar.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel, courteous staff, good variety of breakfast food. Nice outdoor deck (with tables and chairs available to sit on) overlooking the river. Tiki bartender was friendly and sociable. We enjoyed our visit and will stay here next time we are in La Crosse, WI.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pebbles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENDEAVOR
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western in Lacrosse overnight . Was an older Motel and could use a little TLC. Pool area seemed nice and had lots of tables etc. Had no phone book in our room had to get one from front desk and than return it to them! Kind of strange! Had a pretty view of the River out back, but would have been nice if there were some benches or chairs to sit on. Some of the rooms had small patios with chairs. Did not go to the restaurant as we had other plans. For the price, would probably would not stay there again. Was quiet and beds were ok.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Old facility, needs upgrading. Great place for kids in pool area. Staff helpful but seemingly overworked with out-dated computer. Check-in took 20 minutes - room key machine erratic operation! There was no "clean" TV remote. The staff is coping with poor support but doing the best they can. This facility is NOT a "Plus" facility. It is too old and beat.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Location was nice. We had the best salads ever at the restaurant on the Hotel property. Really nice view of the Black river. The room was ok. Had amenities if you wanted to use the River. The bad part was when we took the top blanket off the bed, it covers bototom haf. There was sand on the BED. YUCK Obviously they need to wash ALL Of the bedding. This was very discusting . They put the "Clean" Remote on top of a nasty blanket. Not a good first stay with the Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Everything was great, the food was great. nice view of river in back of motel, plenty of parking around motel, took our boat down, they have boat dock in back of motel, be careful on the river lots of shallow areas ,happy hour has good prices on their drinks

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wandav687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nice quiet location on the river, older structure but well maintained. With the water park it's a great place for families with young kids. The outdoor lounge is a plus on a warm evening, with a great view of the river.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.3 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
2.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#2 of 18 in La Crosse
4.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott La Crosse Downtown / Mississippi Riverfront
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
2.5 mi away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#1 of 18 in La Crosse
5.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel

Address: 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel and enjoy comfortable and affordable amenities convenient to the Mississippi River, the Shrine of Our Lady Guadeloupe and the Mississippi Eco-Tour Boat. Property is 100% non-smoking.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel where guests will be greeted by a friendly staff, receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable, full service amenities for an affordable price. Guests will enjoy waterfront, resort style accommodations with well-appointed guest rooms designed with ultimate comfort in mind featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. This La Crosse hotel, nestled along the shores of Black River, also features rooms specifically for Best Western Rewards members complete with work desk, complimentary breakfast Monday thru Friday and free daily newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Crosse Best Western
Best Western La Crosse
Best Western Lacrosse Wi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing