We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 week vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Reynoldsville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“2 week vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were on our way home from 2 week vacation. Overnight stay on way home. Found hotel on I-exit app on phone. My grandson loved the pool/slide area. No continental breakfast, but a resturant for breakfast that didn't open till 7am. We wanted to be back on the road by 6am, so we did not eat breakfast there. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    77
    61
    46
    30
See reviews for
101
52
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Our room was large and decently appointed. Wi-fi was secure. The breakfast was as expected; a bit better than continental, but that's what we want. Avoid the 2nd floor if you have mobility issues; there are no elevators. It looked like it would be a good place for families with a nice pool area, lawn down to the river and a little miniature golf setup.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Spent a few days at the Best Western Riverfront with some friends while boatring the Mississippi River. It's very convenient that they have piers to secure your boat just outside the hotel. The rooms were very clean and the free breakfast during the week was very adequate. I will definitely return next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

clean room, friendly front desk, didn't try the restaurant. Average room, could use a little updating, but might stay again as it is a good location and reasonable price compared to the ones downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have spent about three nights at this hotel over the past year, each time it has been at or better then the Best Western standard. Bar is nice to have and the one time I ate breakfast, it was pretty decent,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faribault, Minnesota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We had a poolside room over looking water slide.. Very nice rooms were roomy and clean.. Waterfront was bit disappointing unless u r going to bar restaraunt or playing volley ball or have boat to dock, with having grandson none of those were on my list but indoor pool was perfect for 5 yr old... Definitely will return with grand babies ;)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Generally, I was very happy with my stay - clean, safe and economical. There were some small problems with staffing and room amenities. For example, the breakfast is not complementary. Nothing that would keep me from staying there again. A really appreciated a free shuttle from the train station. I would say this is an excellent family hotel because of their swimming pool. For me it was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel

Address: 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel and enjoy comfortable and affordable amenities convenient to the Mississippi River, the Shrine of Our Lady Guadeloupe and the Mississippi Eco-Tour Boat. Property is 100% non-smoking.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel where guests will be greeted by a friendly staff, receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable, full service amenities for an affordable price. Guests will enjoy waterfront, resort style accommodations with well-appointed guest rooms designed with ultimate comfort in mind featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. This La Crosse hotel, nestled along the shores of Black River, also features rooms specifically for Best Western Rewards members complete with work desk, complimentary breakfast Monday thru Friday and free daily newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Crosse Best Western
Best Western La Crosse
Best Western Lacrosse Wi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.