We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average to Very Good Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Average to Very Good Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Generally, I was very happy with my stay - clean, safe and economical. There were some small problems with staffing and room amenities. For example, the breakfast is not complementary. Nothing that would keep me from staying there again. A really appreciated a free shuttle from the train station. I would say this is an excellent family hotel because of their swimming pool. For me it was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    77
    61
    46
    30
See reviews for
101
52
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stopped at this hotel after a meeting in Minneapolis going home to Chicago. The staff was very helpful and professional. Our room was by the pool even thought we didn't have any children. It was clean and didn't smell of chlorine and not at all noisy from those enjoying the pool. This would be a great place for a young family and the price was right. Ate dinner at the restaurant. Service and food was super. Glad we did this because I didn't want to drive any additional miles. They had a DJ at the docking area and there was a beautiful view of the river. Very nice hotel Lance Darien, IL

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in a pool side corner room, it was very large and CLEAN, I do wish there would be a sink outside of the bathroom as we were getting ready to attend a wedding. I had called ahead of time to see if room could be ready a little early so we could get settled in before the wedding. If I remember right, we were able to get in a little early. Since it was a poolside room, I was expecting it to be somewhat noisy...however that is not what noise that bothered me, that night it was the people coming in from the side door. The door to our room could have had a slightly snugger fit. I ended up putting a towel under door to block out noise. The breakfast had some variety and the staff was great that day. However overall the food was not that great, which was not the staff's fault. The pool area was clean and we had fun there. The dock looked like it could use some upkeep and grounds in back could use a little sprucing up. Overall the stay was fine and the place is roomy enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Lovely hotel on Black River with boat docks behind motel. Nice Tiki bar and deck. Excellent Happy hour prices for drinks. Pool has small water slide for the kids. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice Hot Tub and plenty of pool towels. Pool was nice temperature but not much room to swim due to slide.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Short staffed, the outdoor restaurant food was not good, steaks had no flavor, I actually had to get A1 for my Ribeye! My wife's ribs tasted spoiled and the service was not good either. The hot tub in the indoor water area sucked, no pressure at all but the pool looked OK for kids they were having fun. The rooms were OK, haven't checked out the bar yet, but don't think we'll be coming back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Maybe good for kids. Not good for older people who can not handle stairs. Kids dominate the pool and hot tub from open to close. You can not escape the noise until the close the pool for the night. Breakfast included with room was minimal and very disorganized. Staff was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoughton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The riverfront hotel by best western is a great hotel especially for business travelers. great staff. great clean rooms, phenomenal restaurant (get their wings!). it also has an indoor pool, which while noisy if you are staying in that area, is a great feature if you were to maybe have your family come along on a trip. They also have many rooms away from the indoor pool area (actually it is a mini waterpark) where you don't hear that noise. They have a standard breakfast in the morning but if you happen to be there on the day they server french toast, you get to start your day off right!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel

Address: 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel and enjoy comfortable and affordable amenities convenient to the Mississippi River, the Shrine of Our Lady Guadeloupe and the Mississippi Eco-Tour Boat. Property is 100% non-smoking.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel where guests will be greeted by a friendly staff, receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable, full service amenities for an affordable price. Guests will enjoy waterfront, resort style accommodations with well-appointed guest rooms designed with ultimate comfort in mind featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. This La Crosse hotel, nestled along the shores of Black River, also features rooms specifically for Best Western Rewards members complete with work desk, complimentary breakfast Monday thru Friday and free daily newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Crosse Best Western
Best Western La Crosse
Best Western Lacrosse Wi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.