We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Pool Area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in La Crosse
Plainview, United States
1 review
“Cold Pool Area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The pool water was warm, but the pool area was very chilly!! We all had pants and sweatshirts on outside of the pool. The kids loved the pool and slide, but froze when they got out. The beds were said to be queen size, but were more like a double bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    102
    74
    58
    41
See reviews for
150
69
16
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

You can tell it is being renovated, but there is still a lot to do! Our door to our hotel room was cut, and you could seen the light from in our room above the door from the hallway! Kids had fun in the pool area, loved the water slide. No continental breakfast anymore, however you can purchase a buffet from them. Not their best move to make that decision. A family of 4 ate cheaper at Perkins, just down the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Terrible.. Keep up all night by constant noise, not loud noise EXTREMELY loud noise. Toilet didn't work the food was horrid at best. I didn't call and complain to anyone regarding this service I've just simply have decided to never return. The noise level was so extreme that other guest in a few rooms down commented to us about it also. There were people also sitting outside around room conversing at 2AM and our room was directly in front of the front desk so clearly they chose not to do anything about it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel with a couple of other families. "Waterpark" is a generous description for a pool with a slide and separate kiddy pool with slide and fountain. Really loud and the whole place smelled of chlorine.

Layout is kind of sprawling and decor is just plain dated. Paint looked reasonably fresh and carpet in good shape, but vacuuming under the beds doesn't seem to be a priority. Didn't have much interaction with staff, but front desk wasn't overly receptive. I prefer the Hampton Inn a couple of miles away.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacrosse, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very good experience I have stayed for about 5 months. restaurant food is very good and reasonably priced. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. rooms clean and very comfortable. ADFSDF afsdQFRqf aDFwefdwf

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I thought we got a good rate for the hotel room which opened up right into the water park area! My husband and I took our young sons there for New Years Eve! We enjoyed the pool area and though the room was big and clean! Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We were a bit worried about the cleanliness of this hotel after the review from Janesville. We found brand new carpeting, very clean public areas and older but well maintained room.

During the week we had free continental breakfast and paid a reasonable $5.95 per person on the weekend. The walls were thin and we had very inconsiderate guests next door to us, but the management was quick to come to their room and that took care of the noise.

Our family used the game room, the pool and the workout room. The work out room was small, two treadmills, an elliptical and a stationary bike.

There were many families staying there and it was a nice fit for our family, we will return. Also close to the freeway and easy to navigate from the hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.3 mi away
Settle Inn La Crosse
Settle Inn La Crosse
#4 of 17 in La Crosse
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#1 of 17 in La Crosse
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
2.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott La Crosse Downtown / Mississippi Riverfront
0.9 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel

Address: 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel and enjoy comfortable and affordable amenities convenient to the Mississippi River, the Shrine of Our Lady Guadeloupe and the Mississippi Eco-Tour Boat. Property is 100% non-smoking.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel where guests will be greeted by a friendly staff, receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable, full service amenities for an affordable price. Guests will enjoy waterfront, resort style accommodations with well-appointed guest rooms designed with ultimate comfort in mind featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. This La Crosse hotel, nestled along the shores of Black River, also features rooms specifically for Best Western Rewards members complete with work desk, complimentary breakfast Monday thru Friday and free daily newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Crosse Best Western
Best Western La Crosse
Best Western Lacrosse Wi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.