We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and better dinner specials!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hungry Peddler

Hungry Peddler
3429 Mormon Coulee Rd, La Crosse, WI 54601-6751
608-788-1895
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 164 restaurants in La Crosse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Montgomery, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and better dinner specials!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were in La Crosse working this past week and decided to try the Hungry Peddler after reading the reviews from trip advisor. We went in for dinner and could not believe the value we received for the amount of food received. We actually returned the next morning for breakfast and evening for dinner. Everything we ordered was well prepared and delicious! We had different waitstaff each visit and were impressed with the service each time. I would highly recommend this place to all.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    47
    20
    8
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vermonville, New York, USA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great for brunch!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hungry Peddler IS the place to eat breakfast in LaCrosse!! They have everything you could imagine and it is the best!! Great place to bring the kids or the grandparents. Something for everyone and all at a good price!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
“Unfortunate”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I am new to town and saw this place had good reviews; however, my experience was much different. Staff was borderline rude and unprofessional. This place has zero class, as for “fine dining” this is not the place for it. Ordered prime rib and scallops and was average at best (being nice). This place is a burger joint at best, and really has no business in serving any dish above $12. This place could have potential with better trained staff that are professionals and at least try to pretend they don’t hate their jobs. In summary: Rude staff, food nothing special for the price you pay, and zero class.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Goodness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

They have good food and it is the perfect setting for a little get together or date. Very small town restaurant kind of place. Would recommend for a good small town experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo City WI
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“always good and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My father has multiple dr appointments in Lacrosse. We always go early to eat at the hungry peddler. The food is good. The prices are fair. The staff is wonderful. So friendly. Thet often have a good value special. Plenty to eat and it comes out good and hot. I would recommend it. The establishment is small. The rest rooms are handy....

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hungry Peddler also viewed

 

Been to Hungry Peddler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hungry Peddler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.