We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer Selection!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bodega Brew Pub

Bodega Brew Pub
122 S. 4th Street, La Crosse, WI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 164 Restaurants in La Crosse
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New London, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Beer Selection!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The beer selection here is exceptional! The atmosphere, wonderful. It would help if the staff was more knowledgable on beer types, flavors, and had better recommendations, but that was only one visit reviewing 2 bartenders. Cheers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winona, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bloody Mary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

They have the best Bloody Mary I've ever had. Freshly made, perfect spice, and friendly service. Look no further if a bloody is what sounds good today!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I visited Bodega on my first and my second visit to La Crosse. I was not disappointed on either visit. The beer selection is fnatastic and the food menu is good too. Everyone who works there is nice and friendly and open to good conversation.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Give your feet a rest and your tastebuds a treat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We happened in here because my husband thought it was a microbrewery. It wasn't but the corned beef sandwich he ordered and the cheese sandwich I had was sooooo good. The beer was fine, selections on tap changes with each keg. We made a second trip here and were not disappointed. Would definitely get rid of the cloth furniture as it was very dirty. Try leather as it is comfortable and easier to keep clean. Otherwise no improvement needed.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVAGE
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This a Landmark!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I ate here when I was young.....and still like stopping in when I am in the La Crosse area. It is a most when you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodega Brew Pub also viewed

 

Been to Bodega Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodega Brew Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.